New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page


Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date added
The whale - a love story by Beauregard, Mark, author. The whale - a love story

"In the summer of 1850, Herman Melville finds himself hounded by creditors and afraid his writing career might be coming to an end. In despair, Melville takes his family for a vacation to his cousin's farm in the Berkshires, where he meets Nathaniel Hawthorne at a picnic--and his life turns upside down"--

Oct 22, 2016
The whistler - a novel by Grisham, John. The whistler - a novel

Lacy Stoltz is an investigator for the Florida Board on Judicial Conduct. She is a lawyer, not a cop, and it is her job to respond to complaints dealing with judicial misconduct. After nine years with the Board, she knows that most problems are caused by incompetence, not corruption. But a corruption case eventually crosses her desk. A previously disbarred lawyer is back in business with a new identity. He now goes by the name Greg Myers, and he claims to know of a Florida judge who has stolen m

Oct 24, 2016
The Whole Town's Talking by Flagg, Fannie The Whole Town's Talking

Oct 25, 2016
Think better, live better - a victorious life begins in your mind by Osteen, Joel, author. Think better, live better - a victorious life begins in your mind

Think Better, Live Better offers a simple yet life-changing strategy for erasing the thoughts that keep you down and reprogramming your mind with positive thinking to reach a new level of victory. When you train yourself to tune out the negativity and tune into your calling, you'll begin to live the wonderful plans God has made for you.

Oct 21, 2016
This is where you belong - the art and science of loving the place you live by Warnick, Melody, author. This is where you belong - the art and science of loving the place you live

Oct 22, 2016
This road we traveled by Kirkpatrick, Jane, 1946- author. This road we traveled

"When Tabitha Brown's son makes the fateful decision to leave Missouri and strike out for Oregon, she refuses to be left behind and hires her own wagon to join the party along with her reluctant daughter and her ever-hopeful granddaughter to travel the deadly and enticing Oregon Trail"--

Oct 22, 2016
Thrice the brinded cat hath mew'd - a Flavia de Luce novel by Bradley, C. Alan, 1938- author. Thrice the brinded cat hath mew'd - a Flavia de Luce novel

"In spite of being ejected from Miss Bodycote's Female Academy in Canada, twelve-year-old Flavia de Luce is excited to be sailing home to England. But instead of a joyous homecoming, she is greeted on the docks with unfortunate news: Her father has fallen ill, and a hospital visit will have to wait while he rests. But with Flavia's blasted sisters and insufferable cousin underfoot, Buckshaw now seems both too empty--and not empty enough. Only too eager to run an errand for the vicar's wife, Flav

Oct 21, 2016
Today will be different - a novel by Semple, Maria, author. Today will be different - a novel

Eleanor knows she's a mess. But today, she will tackle the little things. She will shower and get dressed. She will have her poetry and yoga lessons after dropping off her son, Timby. She won't swear. She will initiate sex with her husband, Joe. But before she can put her modest plan into action--life happens. Today, it turns out, is the day Timby has decided to fake sick to weasel his way into his mother's company. It's also the day Joe has chosen to tell his office--but not Eleanor--that he's

Oct 21, 2016
Together for Christmas by Spencer, Katherine Together for Christmas

Oct 22, 2016
Trimmed wtih murder - a Seaside Knitters mystery by Goldenbaum, Sally, author. Trimmed wtih murder - a Seaside Knitters mystery

All Izzy Chambers Perry wants for Christmas is to keep her brother out of jail in this holiday yarn from the "USA Today" bestselling author of "Murder at Lambswool Farm." The Seaside Knitters are in the midst of creating tiny decorations for Sea Harbor s first annual tree-trimming contest when Izzy s younger brother, Charlie Chambers, unexpectedly arrives to volunteer at a local clinic along with outspoken hitchhiker Amber Harper, who is returning to Sea Harbor to claim an inheritance. The two a

Oct 22, 2016
Triple crown by Francis, Felix, author. Triple crown

Jefferson Hinkley is back in the newest thriller in the Dick Francis tradition, this time on a special mission to the United States to investigate a conspiracy involving the biggest horse races in the country. Jeff Hinkley, investigator for the British Horseracing Authority, has been seconded to the US Federal Anti-Corruption in Sports Agency (FACSA) where he has been asked to find a mole in their organization an informant who is passing on confidential information to those under suspicion in Am

Oct 21, 2016
Trusting Will by Taylor, Skye, author. Trusting Will

Oct 25, 2016
Tumbledown Manor by Brown, Helen, 1954- author. Tumbledown Manor

"The windows rattle. The roof leaks. Every surface cries out to be stripped, painted, or polished. But for writer Lisa Trumperton, the dilapidated manor house that once belonged to her great-grandfather is far more than the sum of its battered parts. It's the chance for a new start on her own terms. The fact that it's in the Melbourne countryside of her Australian homeland, far from the deceitful ex-husband she just left behind in New York...well, that's a bonus. Lisa sets to work refurbishing T

Oct 22, 2016
Twelve days of Christmas - a novel by Macomber, Debbie. Twelve days of Christmas - a novel

Friendly and bubbly, Julia Padden likes nearly everyone, but her standoffish neighbor, Cain Maddox, presents a particular challenge. No matter how hard she's tried to be nice, Cain rudely rebuffs her at every turn. But when Julia catches Cain stealing her newspaper from the lobby of their apartment building, that's the last straw. She's going to break through Cain's Scrooge-like exterior by killing him with kindness. To track her progress, Julia starts a blog called The Twelve Days of Christmas.

Oct 21, 2016
Twenty-six seconds - a personal history of the Zapruder film by Zapruder, Alexandra, author. Twenty-six seconds - a personal history of the Zapruder film

The family story behind Abraham Zapruder's film footage of the Kennedy assassination and its lasting impact, told by Zapruder's granddaughter, draws on personal records and previously sealed archive sources to trace the film's role in the media, courts, government, and arts community.

Oct 25, 2016
Twilight at Blueberry Barrens by Coble, Colleen, author. Twilight at Blueberry Barrens

"Kate Mason has always found solace in her family's blueberry barrens. But are they giving her a false sense of security? Kate has devoted herself to keeping her family's blueberry barrens thriving. But when blossom blight devastates her blueberry fields, she's forced to come up with alternative ways to replace that income. Fixing up the small cottage on her property as a rental seems an obvious choice, but it won't be enough. When Drake Carver drives by with his two nieces in tow, looking not o

Oct 21, 2016
Two by two - a novel by Sparks, Nicholas, author. Two by two - a novel

"At 32, Russell Green has it all: a stunning wife, a lovable six year-old daughter, a successful career as an advertising executive and an expansive home in Raleigh. He is living the dream, and his marriage to the bewitching Vivian is the center of that. But underneath the shiny surface of this perfect existence, fault lines are beginning to appear...and no one is more surprised than Russ when he finds every aspect of the life he took for granted turned upside down. In a matter of months, Rus

Oct 26, 2016
Under the Harrow by Berry, Flynn Under the Harrow

Oct 22, 2016
Unidentified Woman #15 by Housewright, David Unidentified Woman #15

Oct 22, 2016
Valley of the moon by Gideon, Melanie, 1963- author. Valley of the moon

The author of the critically acclaimed "Wife 22" has written a captivating novel about a love that transcends time perfect for readers of "The Time Traveler s Wife, Time and Again, "and the novels of Alice Hoffman. San Francisco, 1975.""A single mother, Lux Lysander is overwhelmed, underpaid, and living on the edge of an emotional precipice. When her adored five-year-old son goes away to visit his grandparents, Lux takes a solo trip to Sonoma Valley a chance to both lose herself and find herself

Oct 21, 2016