New Children's Books-on-CD

New arrivals added to our Children's Books-on-CD Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Children's Book-on-CD emails

Title Date addedsort icon
The screaming statue by Oliver, Lauren, 1982- author.

The screaming statue

In this second book in the exceptional Curiosity House series, four extraordinary children must avenge their friend's death, try to save their home, and unravel the secrets of their past, before their past unravels them.

Jun 18, 2016
Royal wedding disaster by Cabot, Meg, author, illustrator.

Royal wedding disaster

Olivia Grace Clarisse Mignonette Harrison is a completely average twelve-year-old, who was a half orphan who has never met her father and is forced to live with her aunt and uncle. Then one completely average day, a limo containing Princess Mia Thermopolis of Genovia pulls up to invite her to New York to finally meet her father, who promptly invites her to come live with him, Mia, Grandme`re and her two fabulous poodles. Maybe Olivia Grace Clarisse Mignonette Harrison isn't so average after all!

Jun 18, 2016
Brother Hugo and the bear by Beebe, Katy.

Brother Hugo and the bear

Brother Hugo can't return his library book, the letters of St. Augustine, because, it turns out, the precious book has been devoured by a bear! Instructed by the abbot to borrow another monastery's copy and create a replacement, the hapless monk painstakingly crafts a new book, copying it letter by letter and line by line. But when he sets off to return the borrowed copy, he finds himself trailed by his hungry new friend. Once a bear has a taste of letters, it appears, he's rarely satisfied. Inc

Jun 18, 2016
The worst night ever by Barry, Dave.

The worst night ever

Last year, Wyatt Palmer was the hero of middle school, having foiled a plot against the president of the United States. But now he and his friends are in Coral Cove High School, home of the Fighting Conchs, and Wyatt is no longer a hero: He's just another undersized freshman, hoping to fit in, or at least not be unpopular. Things start to go wrong when Matt Diaz, who is Wyatt's best friend but also unfortunately an idiot, decides to bring his pet ferret, Frank, to school. Through an unfortunate

Jun 18, 2016
The wild robot by Brown, Peter, 1979-, author

The wild robot

When robot Roz opens her eyes for the first time, she discovers that she is alone on a remote, wild island. Why is she there? Where did she come from? Most important, how will she survive in her harsh surroundings? Roz's only hope is to learn from the island's hostile animal inhabitants. When she tries to care for an orphaned gosling, the other animals finally decide to help, and the island starts to feel like home. Until one day, the robot's mysterious past comes back to haunt her. Heartwarming

Jun 18, 2016
Wishing day by Myracle, Lauren, 1969- author.

Wishing day

The first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ingrid Law.

Jun 18, 2016
A clatter of jars by Graff, Lisa (Lisa Colleen), 1981- author.

A clatter of jars

In this magical companion to the National Book Award nominee A Tangle of Knots, it's summertime and everyone is heading off to camp. For Talented kids, the place to be is Camp Atropos, where they can sing songs by the campfire, practice for the Talent show, and take some nice long dips in the lake. But what the kids don't know is that they've been gathered for a reason--one that the camp's director wants to keep hidden at all costs.

Jun 23, 2016
The soccer surprise by Kelly, David A. (David Andrew), 1964- author.

The soccer surprise

"A famous soccer star is coming to town, but can practice with a pro help the MVP kids score big at their next game?"--

Jun 23, 2016
The first four years by Wilder, Laura Ingalls, 1867-1957.

The first four years

Laura and Almanzo Wilder have just been married. Their life on a small prairie homestead begins with high hopes. But each year seems to bring unexpected disasters--storms, sickness, fire, and unpaid debts. These first four years call for courage, strength, and a great deal of determination. Always, though, there is love, especially for the newest member of the family--baby Rose.

Jun 24, 2016
Demon dentist by Walliams, David, 1971-

Demon dentist

Something strange is happening in Alfie's town. Instead of shiny coins from the tooth fairy, kids are waking up to dead slugs, live spiders, and other icky, terrible things under their pillows. Who would do something so horrific? Alfie is sure that Miss Root, the new dentist in town, is behind it all. There's nothing Alfie hates more than going to the dentist, but to solve this mystery, he may have to book a dreaded appointment.

Jun 24, 2016
Arf - a Bowser and Birdie novel by Quinn, Spencer, author.

Arf - a Bowser and Birdie novel

The death of Birdie's father may be a cold case, but Bowser can tell it's heating up fast. Someone is coming after Birdie and her family, and Bowser must be ready to protect them from anything. Even that awful cat.

Jun 24, 2016
The gallery by Fitzgerald, Laura Marx.

The gallery

In 1929 New York City, twelve-year-old housemaid Martha O'Doyle suspects that a wealthy recluse may be trying to communicate with the outside world through the paintings on her gallery walls.

Jun 24, 2016
The ghostfaces by Flanagan, John (John Anthony), author.

The ghostfaces

When the Brotherband crew are caught in a massive storm at sea, they|re blown far off course and wash up on the shores of a land so far west that Hal can|t recognize it from any of his maps. Eerily, the locals are nowhere in sight, yet the Herons have a creeping feeling they are being watched. Suddenly the silence is broken when a massive, marauding bear appears, advancing on two children. The crew springs into action and rescues the children from the bear|s clutches, which earns them the gratit

Jun 24, 2016
The shadow cadets of Pennyroyal Academy by Larson, M. A., author.

The shadow cadets of Pennyroyal Academy

A triumphant victory over the witches has proven that Princess Cadet Evie really does belong at Pennyroyal Academy. News of her heroism has traveled far and wide--inspiring a kingdom of grateful citizens and, when the new term starts, a wave of fresh Academy recruits. While it|s good to be returning to the Academy as a second-class Cadet, things are not as they should be. Evie witnesses the vicious attack of an innocent woman--by a trio of princesses. Pennyroyal|s Headmistress General, Princess

Jun 24, 2016
39 Clues, The - Mission Atomic by Chadda, Sarwat.

39 Clues, The - Mission Atomic

The thrilling conclusion to 39 Clues Part VI: Doublecross. A Cahill family member from the past is bent on revenge!

Jun 24, 2016
Stuart Little by White, E. B. (Elwyn Brooks), 1899-1985.

Stuart Little

The adventures of the debonair mouse Stuart Little as he sets out in the world to seek his dearest friend, a little bird that stayed for a few days in his family's garden.

Jun 24, 2016
The green bicycle by Al-Mansour, Haifaa, 1974-

The green bicycle

Spunky eleven-year-old Wadjda lives in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia with her parents. She desperately wants a bicycle so that she can race her friend Abdullah, even though it is considered improper for girls to ride bikes. Wadjda earns money for her dream bike by selling homemade bracelets and mixtapes of banned music to her classmates. But after she's caught, she's forced to turn over a new leaf (sort of), or risk expulsion from school. Still, Wadjda keeps scheming, and with the bicycle so closely in h

Jun 24, 2016
Lizzie Bright and the Buckminster boy by Schmidt, Gary D., author.

Lizzie Bright and the Buckminster boy

In 1911, Turner Buckminster hates his new home of Phippsburg, Maine, but things improve when he meets Lizzie Bright Griffin, a girl from a poor, nearby island community founded by former slaves that the town fathers--and Turner's--want to change into a tourist spot.

Jun 24, 2016
Waylon! one awesome thing by Pennypacker, Sara

Waylon! one awesome thing

Jun 24, 2016
Booked by Alexander, Kwame

Booked

Jun 24, 2016