New Adult Nonfiction Books

New Arrivals Added To Our Adult Nonfiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Nonfiction emails

Title Date added
Fossils - the key to the past by Fortey, Richard A., author.

Fossils - the key to the past

"In his accessible introduction to the study and meaning of fossils, the world-renowned paleontologist Richard Fortey provides a comprehensive guide to all aspects of fossils and their use in reconstructing the history of life on Earth. Extensively illustrated in full color throughout, this fifth edition of Fossils includes the most recent advances in our understanding of the fossil record and the significance of new fossil finds"--Back cover.

Feb 12, 2016
Four centuries of quilts - the Colonial Williamsburg collection by

Four centuries of quilts - the Colonial Williamsburg collection

Feb 9, 2016
Freeform crochet and beyond - bags, cushions, hats, scarves, and more by Kirkpatrick, Renate.

Freeform crochet and beyond - bags, cushions, hats, scarves, and more

"The aim with this freeform crochet book is to encourage the reader to tap into the hidden creativity that lurks within us all, to entice the true beginner with easy starting points that will then lead them on to explore other techniques and experiment with what they learn, free from too many rules and must nots, and, to inspire the more experienced to call upon all the arts and crafts that he or she has explored over the years, in some cases abandoned, and illustrate ways of bringing them toget

Feb 12, 2016
French Bulldogs - Frenchies - Owners Guide from Puppy to Old Age- Choosing, Caring For, Grooming, Health, Training, and Understanding Your French Bulldog by Seymour, Alex

French Bulldogs - Frenchies - Owners Guide from Puppy to Old Age- Choosing, Caring For, Grooming, Health, Training, and Understanding Your French Bulldog

Feb 10, 2016
From puppy cuts to best in show, DIY dog grooming - everything you need to know, step by step by Bendersky, Jorge.

From puppy cuts to best in show, DIY dog grooming - everything you need to know, step by step

A dog groomer offers the tricks of his trade, including instructions on bathing and brushing, practical solutions to problems such as fleas and ticks, and creative suggestions for grooming a picture-perfect dog.

Feb 12, 2016
From puppy cuts to best in show, DIY dog grooming - everything you need to know, step by step by Bendersky, Jorge.

From puppy cuts to best in show, DIY dog grooming - everything you need to know, step by step

A dog groomer offers the tricks of his trade, including instructions on bathing and brushing, practical solutions to problems such as fleas and ticks, and creative suggestions for grooming a picture-perfect dog.

Feb 10, 2016
Game of Thrones- the noble houses of Westeros, season 1-5. by

Game of Thrones- the noble houses of Westeros, season 1-5.

The noble houses of Westeros is a detailed guide to the major Houses that inhabit the world of Game of Thrones, filled with information on each House's sigil, history, home, family tree, character profiles, alliances, and more, fully illustrated with series photography throughout. A must-have for the millions of collectors of all things GOT.

Feb 9, 2016
Garden made - a year of seasonal projects to beautify your garden and your life by Whitney-Rose, Stephanie.

Garden made - a year of seasonal projects to beautify your garden and your life

"Blending the pleasures of gardening with the joys of crafting, Garden Made showcases over forty projects to adorn your garden, beautify your home, or give as gifts. Following the natural cycle of the garden in all its seasons--yes, even winter!--these garden-inspired projects, made by hand and finished with finesse, are the perfect way to express your love of the garden in fresh ways. With full step-by-step instructions, as well as gardening tips and advice, Garden Made will inspire seasoned an

Feb 12, 2016
Garden made - a year of seasonal projects to beautify your garden and your life by Whitney-Rose, Stephanie.

Garden made - a year of seasonal projects to beautify your garden and your life

Feb 10, 2016
Geology - a complete introduction by Rothery, David A., author.

Geology - a complete introduction

Feb 12, 2016
Good Housekeeping Gluten Free - Easy & Delicious Recipes for Every Meal by Hearst Books (COR)

Good Housekeeping Gluten Free - Easy & Delicious Recipes for Every Meal

Feb 10, 2016
Grace & style - the art of pretending you have it by Helbig, Grace, author.

Grace & style - the art of pretending you have it

"Grace Helbig doesn't want to tell anyone how they should dress, how they should do their hair or makeup, or even which dog poop bags to purchase--because surprisingly, Target has numerous options for that too! While Grace doesn't claim to be stylish or polished, she is very self-aware and perceptive. Trendy? She'd rather have fun trying. She loves fashion as much as the next lady, man, or French bulldog, but telling others how they should look doesn't suit her. Instead, with Grace & Style, Grac

Feb 8, 2016
Great tide rising - toward clarity & moral courage in a time of climate change by Moore, Kathleen Dean, author.

Great tide rising - toward clarity & moral courage in a time of climate change

"Even as seas rise against the shores, another great tide is beginning to rise - a tide of outrage against the pillage of the planet, a tide of commitment to justice and human rights, a swelling affirmation of moral responsibility to the future and to Earth's fullness of life. Philosopher and nature essayist Kathleen Dean Moore takes on the essential questions: Why is it wrong to wreck the world? What is our obligation to the future? What is the transformative power of moral resolve? How can cle

Feb 12, 2016
Hair - a human history by Stenn, Kurt S., author.

Hair - a human history

A microhistory in the vein of Salt and Cod exploring the biological, evolutionary, and cultural history of one of the world's most fascinating fibers.

Feb 12, 2016
Hamilton - The Revolution by Miranda, Lin-manuel/ Mccarter, Jeremy

Hamilton - The Revolution

Feb 10, 2016
Happy home outside - everyday magic for outdoor life by Hedeman Guéniau, Charlotte.

Happy home outside - everyday magic for outdoor life

Colour and a sense of fun are central to the RICE ethos. Fresh from the success of her first interiors book, Happy Home, Charlotte has taken the RICE style outside. This is a fun-loving collection of outdoor decorating and styling solutions, from seating and other furniture to lighting ideas, creating banners and buntings, table settings and picnic areas, spaces for parties and gatherings. Taking in garden rooms, outdoor spaces such as cabins, canopies and dining areas as well as moveable spaces

Feb 12, 2016
Healing oils - 500 formulas for aromatherapy by Schiller, Carol, author.

Healing oils - 500 formulas for aromatherapy

Learn to create your own personal aromatic oils for healing, pleasure, and beauty! From carpet fresheners to bath oils and holiday potpourris, the Schillers show you how to mix formulas for your individual needs.

Feb 12, 2016
Healing oils - 500 formulas for aromatherapy by Schiller, Carol, author.

Healing oils - 500 formulas for aromatherapy

Feb 10, 2016
Hearing God - developing a conversational relationship with God by Willard, Dallas, 1935-2013.

Hearing God - developing a conversational relationship with God

"God spoke to me." "The Spirit spoke to my heart." "God revealed the idea to me." Being close to God means communicating with him -- telling him what is on our hearts in prayer and hearing and understanding what he is saying to us. It is this second half of our conversation with God that is so important but that can also be so difficult. How do we hear his voice? How can we be sure that what we think we hear is not our own subconscious? What role does the Bible play? What if what God says to us

Feb 12, 2016
Hell is a very small place - voices from solitary confinement by

Hell is a very small place - voices from solitary confinement

"The UN Special Rapporteur on Torture has denounced the use of solitary confinement beyond fifteen days as a form of cruel and degrading treatment that often rises to the level of torture. Yet the United States holds more than eighty thousand people in isolation on any given day. Now sixteen authors vividly describe the miserable realities of life in solitary. In a book that will add a startling new dimension to the debates around human rights and prison reform, former and current prisoners desc

Feb 9, 2016