New Adult Books-on-CD

New Arrivals Added To Our Adult Books-on-CD Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Book-on-CD emails

Title Date added
Black flags the rise of ISIS by Warrick, Joby.

Black flags the rise of ISIS

Traces how the strain of militant Islam behind ISIS first arose under the leadership of terrorist mastermind Abu Musab al-Zarqawi and spread through the strategic mistakes of Presidents Bush and Obama.

Apr 30, 2016
Black Rabbit Hall by Chase, Eve, author

Black Rabbit Hall

For fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Waters, here's a magnetic debut novel of wrenching family secrets, forbidden love, and heartbreaking loss housed within the grand gothic manor of Black Rabbit Hall.

Apr 27, 2016
Born of Legend by Kenyon, Sherrilyn.

Born of Legend

Hunted. Hated. Betrayed. Dagger Ixur is on the run for his life. As one of the most recognizable members of his royal house, he has a bounty on his head that guarantees him no quarter from any friend or even family. Surrender isn't in him. He will fight to the bitter end. A resolve that is sorely tested when he narrowly escapes a trap that leaves him severely wounded. With what he believes is his dying breath, he saves a boy born to an extinct race from a group out to enslave the kid for his leg

Apr 25, 2016
Brief encounters - conversations, magic moments, and assorted hijinks by Cavett, Dick.

Brief encounters - conversations, magic moments, and assorted hijinks

The legendary talk show host Dick Cavett introduces the fascinating characters who have crossed his path, from James Gandolfini and John Lennon to Mel Brooks and Nora Ephron, enhancing the appreciation of their talent, their personalities, and their place in the pantheon.

Apr 30, 2016
Bucky F*Cking Dent by Duchovny, David.

Bucky F*Cking Dent

When Ted hears the news that his estranged father, Marty, is dying of lung cancer, he immediately moves back into his childhood home, where a whirlwind of revelations ensues. The browbeating absentee father of his youth is living to make up for lost time, but his health dips drastically whenever his beloved Red Sox lose. So, with help from a crew of neighborhood old timers and the lovely Mariana, Marty's Nuyorican grief counselor, Ted orchestrates the illusion of a Sox winning streak, enabling M

Apr 30, 2016
Charcoal Joe by Mosley, Walter.

Charcoal Joe

Apr 25, 2016
Chasing the last laugh - Mark Twain's raucous and redemptive round-the-world comedy tour by Zacks, Richard.

Chasing the last laugh - Mark Twain's raucous and redemptive round-the-world comedy tour

Weaving together a trove of sources, including newspaper accounts, correspondence, and unpublished material from Berkeley's ongoing Twain Project, Zacks chronicles a chapter of Twain's life as complex as the author himself, full of foolishness and bad choices, but also humor, self-discovery, and triumph.

Apr 30, 2016
City of secrets - a novel by O'Nan, Stewart, 1961- author.

City of secrets - a novel

In 1945, with no homes to return to, Jewish refugees set out for Palestine by the tens of thousands. Those who made it were hunted as illegals by the British mandatory authorities there, and relied on the underground to shelter them. Taking fake names, they blended with the population, joining the wildly different factions fighting for the independence of Israel.

Apr 30, 2016
Cold mountain - a novel by Frazier, Charles, 1950-, author

Cold mountain - a novel

The tale of Inman, a wounded Confederate soldier, who walks away from the ravages of the Civil War and back home to Ada, his prewar sweetheart.

Apr 30, 2016
Crimson skew by Grove, S.E.

Crimson skew

Apr 30, 2016
Cruel crown by Aveyard, Victoria, author.

Cruel crown

A bind-up of the first two Red Queen novellas. Two women on either side of the Silver and Red divide tell the stories no one else knows. In Queen Song, Queen Coriane, first wife of King Tiberias, has a secret diary that recounts her heady courtship with the crown prince, the birth of a new prince, Cal, and the potentially deadly challenges that lay ahead for her royal life. In Steel Scars, Captain Farley exchanges coded transmissions with the resistance as she travels the land recruiting black-m

Apr 30, 2016
Custer's trials a life on the frontier of a new America by Stiles, T. J.

Custer's trials a life on the frontier of a new America

Stiles portrays a real Custer, full of flaws but possessed of outstanding combat skills and leadership, both in the Civil War and on the western frontier. The biography easily overshadows its many predecessors, offering new facts and interpretations.

Apr 30, 2016
Custer's trials by Stiles, T. J.

Custer's trials

Apr 29, 2016
Darkest corners by Thomas, Kara

Darkest corners

Apr 29, 2016
Dear Elizabeth - a play in letters from Elizabeth Bishop to Robert Lowell and back again by Ruhl, Sarah, 1974-

Dear Elizabeth - a play in letters from Elizabeth Bishop to Robert Lowell and back again

The complicated relationship between the poets Elizabeth Bishop and Robert Lowell is revealed in nearly thirty years' worth of correspondence. Taken from their exchange of letters, Dear Elizabeth is a study in friendship, intimacy, and the power of words.

Apr 30, 2016
Defender by Palmer, Diana.

Defender

Once love-struck and sheltered, Isabel has become an assistant district attorney committed to serving the law, no matter how risky it gets. But right now, the man she can't forgive is the one thing standing between her and a deadly stalker. She knows Paul won't hesitate to protect her life with his own. But if she can't trust herself to resist him, how can she trust him not to break her heart all over again?

Apr 25, 2016
Destroyermen - Blood in the Water by Anderson, Taylor.

Destroyermen - Blood in the Water

Ever since the USS Walker came from another world war to defy the terrifying Grik and diabolical Dominion, Matt Reddy and his crew have given their all to protect the oppressed Lemurians. But with the Walker in desperate need of repairs just as the Grik's First General is poised to strike, Reddy is desperate. With more enemies than ever before arrayed against them, the crew of the Walker needs new allies. That means combing the lethal wilds of Madagascar to find the Lemurians' fabled ancestors,

Apr 25, 2016
Discovering your roots by Colletta, John Phillip

Discovering your roots

Apr 30, 2016
Disrupted by Lyons, Dan.

Disrupted

For twenty-five years Dan Lyons was a leading tech journalist, until the Friday his Newsweek boss called. His job? Gone. Fifty years old with two young kids, Lyons was, in a word, screwed. Then an idea hit. For years he'd seen people strike gold in the start-up boom. Why not him? One tech company, flush with $100 million, offered a pile of stock options. What could go wrong?

Apr 30, 2016
Dodgers a novel by Beverly, William, 1965-

Dodgers a novel

The story of a young LA gang member named East, who is sent by his uncle along with some other teenage boys ... including East's hothead younger brother ... to kill a key witness hiding out in Wisconsin. The journey takes East out of a city he's never left and into an America that is entirely alien to him, ultimately forcing him to grapple with his place in the world and decide what kind of man he wants to become.

Apr 30, 2016