New Mystery & Detective Books

New arrivals added to our Mystery & Detective Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Mystery & Detective emails>

Title Date added
At rope's end - a Dr. James Verraday mystery by Kay, Edward. At rope's end - a Dr. James Verraday mystery

"The deadly secrets and dark passions that lurk in the most privileged corners of Seattle society have Verraday and Maclean running for their lives in [this] twisted debut mystery"--Front jacket flap.

Feb 20, 2017
Athenian Blues by Koutsakis, Pol Athenian Blues

Feb 18, 2017
Bad Blood by Oldham, Nick Bad Blood

Feb 20, 2017
Bad seeds by Mackenzie, Jassy, author Bad seeds

"Relentless South African private investigator Jade de Jong tracks a saboteur in a race to prevent a nuclear disaster in Jassy Mackenzie's new, pulse-pounding thriller. Despite her checkered history with law enforcement, Johannesburg private investigatorJade de Jong is attempting to operate on the right side of the law, confining herself to low-profile cases. But her remarkably attractive new employer, Ryan Gillespie, has tasked her with finding a missing security official after a break-in at h

Feb 20, 2017
Best served cold by Cooper, Susan Rogers, author. Best served cold

Someone is out for revenge against Milt Kovak, sheriff of Prophecy County, Oklahoma. A sinister note is taped to the office front door, and a dummy found hanging in the interrogation room. If that wasn't disturbing enough, the brake lines on a deputy's car are cut, causing his wife to crash. Meanwhile, two friends of the mother of Milt's other deputy are taken to hospital, poisoned after eating her peach melba. It's not long before Milt and his team have a murder investigation on their hands

Feb 20, 2017
Bitter harvest by Tyson, Wendy Bitter harvest

Feb 20, 2017
Black Betty by Mosley, Walter Black Betty

Feb 18, 2017
Called to justice by Maxwell, Edith, author. Called to justice

Feb 18, 2017
Caramel Crush by Mckinlay, Jenn Caramel Crush

Feb 20, 2017
Cherry cheesecake murder - a Hannah Swensen mystery with recipes by Fluke, Joanne, 1943- Cherry cheesecake murder - a Hannah Swensen mystery with recipes

Hannah Swensen's dilemma over whom to marry is put on the back burner when Lake Eden's Main Street is rented out to a Hollywood crew and her bakery, The Cookie Jar, becomes snack central, and the situation become even more diverting when she becomes caught up in trying to learn who replaced the bullets of a prop gun with live ammunition, resulting in the demanding director's death. Includes recipes.

Feb 18, 2017
Close - A Harpur and Iles British Police Procedural by James, Bill Close - A Harpur and Iles British Police Procedural

Feb 18, 2017
Cold Earth by Cleeves, Ann Cold Earth

Feb 18, 2017
Conviction - a novel by Dahl, Julia, 1977- author. Conviction - a novel

"In the summer of 1992, a year after riots exploded between black and Jewish neighbors in Crown Heights, a black family is brutally murdered in their Brooklyn home. A teenager is quickly convicted, and the justice system moves on. Twenty-two years later,journalist Rebekah Roberts gets a letter: I didn't do it. Frustrated with her work at the city's sleaziest tabloid, Rebekah starts to dig. But witnesses are missing, memories faded, and almost no one wants to talk about that grim, violent time in

Feb 20, 2017
Copper kettle - an Ike Schwartz mystery by Ramsay, Frederick, author. Copper kettle - an Ike Schwartz mystery

Feb 20, 2017
Cruel is the night by Hämäläinen, Karo, 1976- author. Cruel is the night

"Inspired by puzzle-mystery great Agatha Christie, prizewinning Finnish author Karo Hamalainen (The Buyout) presents us with a comedy of murderous intentions Three cell phones ring in an opulent London suite. The calls go unanswered, because their recipients are dead. Earlier that night, four old friends and lovers meet for a reunion dinner. It's been ten years since the host, Robert, who made millions by way of unethical (but not illegal) interest rate manipulation, has seen Mikko, an investiga

Feb 20, 2017
Date With Death by Chapman, Julia Date With Death

Feb 18, 2017
Date With the Executioner by Marston, Edward Date With the Executioner

Feb 20, 2017
Dead Girls Dancing by Masterton, Graham Dead Girls Dancing

Feb 18, 2017
Dead in the Water by Ryan, Annelise Dead in the Water

Feb 20, 2017
Dead letters - a novel by Dolan-Leach, Caite, author. Dead letters - a novel

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel of suspense for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia. "Ahoy, Ava! Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting twin! So glad you were able to wrest yourself away from your dazzling life in the City of Light; I hope my 'death' hasn't interrupted anything too crucial." Ava Antipova has her reasons for running away: a failing family vineyard, a romantic betrayal, a mercurial sister, an absent fath

Feb 21, 2017

Pages