New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date added
Sleeping beauties - a novel by King, Stephen, 1947- author. Sleeping beauties - a novel

In a future so real and near it might be now, something happens when women go to sleep: they become shrouded in a cocoon-like gauze. If they are awakened, if the gauze wrapping their bodies is disturbed or violated, the women become feral and spectacularly violent. And while they sleep they go to another place, a better place, where harmony prevails and conflict is rare. One woman, the mysterious "Eve Black," is immune to the blessing or curse of the sleeping disease. Is Eve a medical anomaly t

Oct 15, 2017
Smoke wagon by Cogburn, Brett, author. Smoke wagon

It's 1872 and the Katy Railroad is hell-bent on laying the first set of tracks through Indian Territory, but things have stalled out at Ironhead Station. It's a man-a-day, end-of-the-tracks boom camp, meant to live loud and die young. The railroad has hired a new chief of police, a man named Morgan Clyde, but the gambling crowd is giving three-to-one that he'll be dead by the end of the week. If Clyde can't out-think the smart ones, out-lie the sneaky ones, and outshoot the deadly ones, he'll bu

Oct 13, 2017
Someday home by Snelling, Lauraine, author. Someday home

"When three grieving women find themselves at crossroads in their lives, they move to a lakeside retreat to seek healing--together"--

Oct 13, 2017
Sourdough - a novel by Sloan, Robin, 1979- author. Sourdough - a novel

Oct 15, 2017
Standard deviation - a novel by Heiny, Katherine, author. Standard deviation - a novel

A divinely funny novel from the celebrated author of Single, Carefree, Mellow about the challenges of a good marriage, the delight and heartache of raising children, and the irresistible temptation to wonder about the path not taken . When Graham Cavanaugh divorced his first wife it was to marry his girlfriend, Audra, a woman as irrepressible as she is spontaneous and fun. But, Graham learns, life with Audra can also be exhausting, constantly interrupted by chatty phone calls, picky-eater houseg

Oct 15, 2017
Strays - a lost cat, a homeless man, and their journey across America by Collins, Britt, author. Strays - a lost cat, a homeless man, and their journey across America

For fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World, Strays is a compelling true story of a man who rescues a stray, injured cat and how they save each other. Homeless, alcoholic, and depressed, Michael King lives in a UPS loading bay on the wrong side of the tracks in Portland, Oregon. One rainy night, he stumbles upon a hurt, starving, scruffy cat and takes her in. Nursing her back to health, he names her Tabor and she becomes a bit of a celebrity in

Oct 11, 2017
Sulfur Springs by Krueger, William Kent, author. Sulfur Springs

In William Kent Krueger's latest pulse-pounding thriller, Cork O'Connor's search for a missing man in the Arizona desert puts him at the center of a violent power struggle along the Mexican border, a struggle that might cost Cork everything and everyone he holds most dear.

Oct 11, 2017
The blessing by Brunstetter, Wanda E., author. The blessing

Provided by amazon.com.

Oct 13, 2017
The boat runner by Murphy, Devin, author. The boat runner

Oct 10, 2017
The bookshop at Water's End by Henry, Patti Callahan, author. The bookshop at Water's End

Oct 15, 2017
The bright hour - a memoir of living and dying by Riggs, Nina, author. The bright hour - a memoir of living and dying

Riggs provides a memoir of living meaningfully with 'death in the room' after her terminal cancer diagnosis.

Oct 13, 2017
The captivating Lady Charlotte by Miller, Carolyn, 1974- author. The captivating Lady Charlotte

"As the beautiful daughter of a marquess, Lady Charlotte should have her pick of the eligible nobility when she debuts. With love at the top of her list, her romantic heart falls hard for one particularly dashing, attentive suitor. Sadly, her noble father intends her for someone far more dull. William Hartwell may be a duke, but he knows he was her father’s pick, not Charlotte’s. While she has captured his heart, he has no idea how to win hers. Can a widowed duke and a romantically inclined lady

Oct 13, 2017
The cat sitter and the canary by Clement, Blaize, author. The cat sitter and the canary

Dixie Hemingway, everyone's favorite pet-sitting sleuth, is back for yet another riveting case. Set in the lush and beautiful island of Siesta Key, with a cast of characters that Dixie fans the world over have come to know and love, The Cat Sitter and the Canary is the latest book by Blaize and her son John Clement. A delightful addition to this critically acclaimed series, The Cat Sitter and the Canary is sure to leave both mystery fans and cat lovers alike purring with delight. This time, Dixi

Oct 10, 2017
The Christmas blessing by Carlson, Melody, author. The Christmas blessing

When she receives the news in late 1944 that her baby's father was shot down in the South Pacific, Amelia Richards loses hope. Jobless and broke, she has nowhere to turn for help but her infant's paternal grandparents. The only problem is, they don't know that she--or their grandson--exists. When Amelia discovers that the family is wealthy and influential, dare she disclose the truth of her relationship with their son? Or could the celebration of the arrival of another unexpected baby nearly two

Oct 10, 2017
The countess of Prague by Weeks, Stephen, author. The countess of Prague

Beatrice von Falklenburg, known as Trixie, is trapped in society life and growing apart from her husband until she takes on the role of detective and finds solace in her investigations. She has an ability to mix at ease not only with kings and princes, but also with ordinary men and women and finds the formality of her relations with servants and public officials altered.

Oct 11, 2017
The Cuban affair - a novel by DeMille, Nelson, author. The Cuban affair - a novel

"Daniel Graham MacCormick--Mac for short--seems to have a pretty good life. At age thirty-five he's living in Key West, owner of a forty-two-foot charter fishing boat, The Maine. Mac served five years in the Army as an infantry officer with two tours in Afghanistan. He returned with the Silver Star, two Purple Hearts, scars that don't tan, and a boat with a big bank loan. Truth be told, Mac's finances are more than a little shaky. One day, Mac is sitting in the famous Green Parrot Bar in Key Wes

Oct 15, 2017
The divine dance - the Trinity and your transformation by Rohr, Richard, author. The divine dance - the Trinity and your transformation

"Drawing from Scripture, theology, and the deepest insights of mystics, philosophers, and sages throughout history, the authors present a compelling alternative to aloof and fairytale versions of God: God as Community...as Friendship...as Dance"--

Oct 11, 2017
The four - the hidden DNA of Amazon, Apple, Facebook and Google by Galloway, Scott, author. The four - the hidden DNA of Amazon, Apple, Facebook and Google

Amazon, Apple, Facebook, and Google are the four most influential companies on the planet. Just about everyone thinks they know how they got there. Just about everyone is wrong. For all that’s been written about the Four over the last two decades, no one has captured their power and staggering success as insightfully as Scott Galloway. Instead of buying the myths these compa¬nies broadcast, Galloway asks fundamental questions. How did the Four infiltrate our lives so completely that they’re alm

Oct 13, 2017
The garden of small beginnings by Waxman, Abbi, author. The garden of small beginnings

"Not since Good Grief has a book about a young widow been so poignant, funny, original, and utterly believable. A compelling debut novel about loss. Give grief a chance. Lilian Girvan has been a single mother for three years--ever since her husband died in a car accident. One mental breakdown and some random suicidal thoughts later, she's just starting to get the hang of this widow thing. She can now get her two girls to school, show up to work, and watch TV like a pro. The only problem is she's

Oct 13, 2017
The good people by Kent, Hannah, 1985- author. The good people

Based on true events in nineteenth century Ireland, Hannah Kent's startling new novel tells the story of three women, drawn together to rescue child from a superstitious community. Nora, bereft after the death of her husband, finds herself alone and caring for her grandson Micheál, who can neither speak nor walk. A handmaid, Mary, arrives to help Nóra just as rumours begin to spread that Micheál is a changeling child who is bringing bad luck to the valley. Determined to banish evil, Nora and Mar

Oct 13, 2017

Pages