New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date added
Someone to hold - a Westcott novel by Balogh, Mary, author. Someone to hold - a Westcott novel

Camille Westcott, who has been declared illegitimate and without a title, moves to Bath to teach at an orphanage, where she meets artist Joel Cunningham, for whom she feels a mutual contempt until things take a passionate turn.

Feb 14, 2017
Sonnets of William Shakespeare by Shakespeare, William Sonnets of William Shakespeare

Feb 18, 2017
Thank you for being late - an optimist's guide to thriving in the age of accelerations by Friedman, Thomas L., author. Thank you for being late - an optimist's guide to thriving in the age of accelerations

adapted from book jacket.

Feb 14, 2017
The 100-year-old man who climbed out the window and disappeared by Jonasson, Jonas, 1961- The 100-year-old man who climbed out the window and disappeared

Confined to a nursing home and about to turn 100, Allan Karlsson, who has a larger-than-life back story as an explosives expert, climbs out of the window in his slippers and embarks on an unforgettable adventure involving thugs, a murderous elephant and a very friendly hot dog stand operator.

Feb 18, 2017
The 1997 Masters - My Story by Woods, Tiger/ Rubenstein, Lorne (CON) The 1997 Masters - My Story

Feb 18, 2017
The baker's daughter by Stevenson, D. E. (Dorothy Emily), 1892-1973, author. The baker's daughter

A stranger came to town and stole her heart Sue Pringle has never met anyone like John Darnay before. A painter who roams the countryside with brush in hand, Darnay is so absorbed in his art that he can barely remember to feed himself-a stark contrast to the practical shopkeepers and shepherds of her tiny village. Working as his housekeeper allows Sue to observe the eccentric Darnay unnoticed as he goes about his work translating the beautiful Scottish countryside onto canvas... and Sue soon rea

Feb 18, 2017
The bear and the nightingale by Arden, Katherine, author. The bear and the nightingale

"At the edge of the Russian wilderness, Vasilisa spends the winter nights huddled near the fire with her siblings, listening to her nurse's fairy tales. She loves the chilling story of Frost, the winter demon, who claims unwary souls. Wise Russians fear him and honor the spirits of house, yard, and forest that protect their homes from evil. After Vasilisa's mother dies, her father goes to Moscow and brings home a new wife. Fiercely devout, city-bred, Vasilisa's stepmother forbids her family from

Feb 16, 2017
The black book by Patterson, James, 1947- author. The black book

Feb 18, 2017
The bones of paradise by Agee, Jonis, author. The bones of paradise

Ten years after the Seventh Cavalry massacred more than two hundred Lakota men, women, and children at Wounded Knee, J.B. Bennett, a white rancher, and Star, a young Native American woman, are murdered in a remote meadow on J.B.'s land. The deaths bring together the scattered members of the Bennett family: J.B.'s cunning and hard father, Drum; his estranged wife, Dulcinea; and his teenage sons, Cullen and Hayward. As the mystery of these twin deaths unfolds, the history of the dysfunctional Benn

Feb 18, 2017
The bookshop on the corner - a novle by Colgan, Jenny, author. The bookshop on the corner - a novle

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop. "Losing myself in Jenny Colgan's beautiful pages is the most delicious, comforting, satisfying treat I

Feb 18, 2017
The cancer whisperer - finding courage, direction, and the unlikely gifts of cancer by Sabbage, Sophie, author. The cancer whisperer - finding courage, direction, and the unlikely gifts of cancer

Feb 16, 2017
The case of the missing madonna by Anderson, Lin, author. The case of the missing madonna

"Brother Robert from the abbey on St Honorat, a picturesque island off the French coast, has requested Patrick de Courvoisier's help in locating a valuable painting which has disappeared from the monastery's vaults. At the same time, an old enemy from Patrick's past has arrived in Cannes in search of a different stolen painting. As it becomes increasingly clear that the two investigations are linked, Patrick's enquiries lead him to uncover a shocking wartime secret: a secret the British Royal fa

Feb 19, 2017
The cherished quilt by Clipston, Amy, author. The cherished quilt

Tragedy tore Christopher s world apart. But Emily believes there are enough pieces left behind to stitch together a beautiful new beginning. Emily Fisher is eager to meet the new employee at her father s shop in Bird-in-Hand, Pennsylvania. But when Christopher Hochstetler arrives, his cold demeanor freezes her attempts at building a friendship. Longing for a fresh start, Christopher travels from Ohio to Bird-in-Hand to work at his uncle s shop. Christopher s heart is still wounded from memories

Feb 16, 2017
The Chilbury Ladies' Choir - a novel by Ryan, Jennifer, author. The Chilbury Ladies' Choir - a novel

As England enters World War II's dark early days, spirited music professor Primrose Trent, recently arrived to the village of Chilbury, emboldens the women of the town to defy the Vicar's stuffy edict to shutter the church's choir in the absence of men and instead carry on singing.

Feb 19, 2017
The chocolate bunny brouhaha - a chocoholic mystery by Carl, JoAnna, author. The chocolate bunny brouhaha - a chocoholic mystery

"The approach of Easter means a rush of business at TenHuis Chocolade, and Lee and her aunt Nettie need all the help they can get to make their famous chocolate bunnies and eggs. Unfortunately, new hire Bunny Birdsong is a klutzy basket case, dropping everything she picks up. But to Lee's surprise, she's a wiz with computers and fixing the store's Web site so they decide to keep her. However, Bunny receives a few visitors they could do without: Her ex-husband, Beau; his wealthy aunt Abigail; and

Feb 16, 2017
The Confessions of Young Nero by George, Margaret The Confessions of Young Nero

Feb 18, 2017
The curse of Skull Canyon - a Lonnie Gentry western by Brandvold, Peter, author. The curse of Skull Canyon - a Lonnie Gentry western

Everyone in the Never Summer Mountains knows about the ancient Indian curse on Skull Canyon. That's why most folks stay clear of the forbidding chasm that sits up in the highest, remotest reaches of the range, not far from the ranch young Lonnie Gentry shares with his mother and infant half brother. Lonnie finds himself near Skull Canyon one day, working cows. A man's agonized wail lures him into the canyon, where he finds a youth only a few years older than himself dying from a gunshot wound. L

Feb 18, 2017
The dangerous ladies affair by Muller, Marcia, author. The dangerous ladies affair

For the firm of Carpenter and Quincannon, Professional Detective Services, stopping extortionists is not only grand, but excitingly lucrative.When a pleasant afternoon's bicycling through Golden Gate Park with a friend ends with the revelation of threatening letters, followed by a gunshot in a mansion garden, Sabina Carpenter knows this is a case that demands her immediate and undivided attention.The questions her partner John Quincannon has to unravel are not difficult: Wrixton, a wealthy banke

Feb 16, 2017
The dry by Harper, Jane (Jane Elizabeth), author. The dry

Feb 18, 2017
The Ebb Tide by Lewis, Beverly The Ebb Tide

Feb 18, 2017

Pages