New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date addedsort descending
Young Jane Young by Zevin, Gabrielle, author. Young Jane Young

What do you do when one youthful indiscretion threatens to derail the rest of your life? Aviva Grossman is a bright, ambitious Congressional intern with a promising future in front of her--until her Lewinsky-esque affair with a married Congressman comes to a crashing end. Literally. (She's in a car crash with the Congressman and that's how their affair makes the news.) After unsuccessfully trying her best to bounce back and restart her life, she decides that the best way to get the ultimate fres

Sep 16, 2017
You Can't Spell America Without Me - The Really Tremendous Inside Story of My Fantastic First Year As President Donald J. Trump (A So-called Parody) by Baldwin, Alec/ Andersen, Kurt You Can't Spell America Without Me - The Really Tremendous Inside Story of My Fantastic First Year As President Donald J. Trump (A So-called Parody)

Sep 16, 2017
Y is for yesterday by Grafton, Sue, author. Y is for yesterday

"The darkest and most disturbing case report from the files of Kinsey Millhone, Y is for Yesterday begins in 1979, when four teenage boys from an elite private school sexually assault a fourteen-year-old classmate--and film the attack. Not long after, the tape goes missing and the suspected thief, a fellow classmate, is murdered. In the investigation that follows, one boy turns state's evidence and two of his peers are convicted. But the ringleader escapes without a trace. Now, it's 1989 and one

Sep 16, 2017
The woman on the Orient Express by Ashford, Lindsay Jayne, author. The woman on the Orient Express

"Hoping to make a clean break from a fractured marriage, Agatha Christie boards the Orient Express in disguise. But unlike her famous detective Hercule Poirot, she can't neatly unravel the mysteries she encounters on this fateful journey"--

Sep 16, 2017
The woman from Prague by Hart, Rob (Fiction writer), author. The woman from Prague

"Amateur private investigator Ash McKenna finds himself in a strange city, outmatched, hunted, and trapped in a dangerous game where nobody is what they seem"--

Sep 16, 2017
White fur by Libaire, Jardine, author. White fur

Sep 16, 2017
Where We Belong by Austin, Lynn Where We Belong

Sep 16, 2017
What's become of her by Caletti, Deb, author. What's become of her

From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an emotionally riveting story of a woman falling for a man who may be hiding a dangerous secret--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah. "Guilty people keep secrets." Isabelle Austen returns to her hometown on a small, isolated Pacific Northwest island to take over the family tourism business after the death of her mother, a disapproving parent and a hard woman to love. Feeling lost, Isabelle is also struggling with a recent div

Sep 16, 2017
The vengeance of mothers by Fergus, Jim, author. The vengeance of mothers

9 March 1876. My name is Meggie Kelly and I take up this pencil with my twin sister, Susie. We have nothing left, less than nothing. The village of our People has been destroyed, all our possessions burned, our friends butchered by the soldiers, our baby daughters gone, frozen to death on an ungodly trek across these rocky mountains. Empty of human feeling, half-dead ourselves, all that remains of us intact are hearts turned to stone. We curse the U.S. government, we curse the Army, we curse the

Sep 16, 2017
Until You Loved Me by Novak, Brenda, author. Until You Loved Me

Sep 16, 2017
The Two of Us by Bylin, Victoria The Two of Us

Sep 16, 2017
The things you can see only when you slow down - how to be calm and mindful in a fast-paced world by Hyemin, author. The things you can see only when you slow down - how to be calm and mindful in a fast-paced world

"A renowned Buddhist meditation teacher, born in Korea and educated in the United States, illuminates a path to inner peace and balance amid the overwhelming demands of everyday life by offering guideposts to well-being and happiness in eight areas."--

Sep 16, 2017
Thief's Mark by Neggers, Carla, author. Thief's Mark

As a young boy, Oliver York witnessed the murder of his wealthy parents in their London apartment. The killers kidnapped him and held him in an isolated Scottish ruin, but he escaped, thwarting their plans for ransom. Now, after thirty years on the run, one of the two men Oliver identified as his tormentors may have surfaced. Emma Sharpe and Colin Donovan are enjoying the final day of their Irish honeymoon when a break-in at the home of Emma's grandfather, private art detective Wendell Sharpe, p

Sep 16, 2017
There your heart lies by Gordon, Mary, 1949- author. There your heart lies

In 1937, Marian Rabinowitz (ne´e Taylor) is 19 years old and newly married-in name only-to a Jewish doctor who had been her brother's lover. She has left behind Vassar and her bitter, Catholic Park Avenue family and is on her way to Spain with her husband to tend to the wounded fighting against Franco. Their marriage is a ticket out of Dodge for Marian and a respectable cover for Russell, and Marian in particular is giddy with the possibilities she hopes her courageous new life will allow. Her i

Sep 16, 2017
Texas fierce by Dailey, Janet, author. Texas fierce

He s the prodigal son ready to claim his legacy . . . He came home to sell his family s failing ranch, but once twenty-year-old Bull Tyler sets foot on the Rimrock, he s determined to tame the rugged land and make it his own. First he ll have to take on the powerful Prescott clan, who ll do anything to get their hands on the Tylers holding even murder. Then Bull sets eyes on the breathtaking woman earmarked to be Ferg Prescott s bride. Now nothing will stop Bull from taking the land or the lady

Sep 16, 2017
The templars - the rise and spectacular fall of God's holy warriors by Jones, Dan, 1981- author. The templars - the rise and spectacular fall of God's holy warriors

Jerusalem 1119. A small group of knights seeking a purpose in the violent aftermath of the First Crusade decides to set up a new order. These are the first Knights of Templar, a band of elite warriors prepared to give their lives to protect Christian pilgrims to the Holy Land. Over the next two hundred years, the Templars would become the most powerful religious order of the medieval world. Their legend has inspired fervent speculation ever since. But who were they really and what actually happe

Sep 16, 2017
The swallow's nest by Richards, Emilie, 1948- author. The swallow's nest

Three women fight for the chance to raise the child they've all come to love. When Lilia Swallow's husband, Graham, goes into remission after a challenging year of treatment for lymphoma, the home and lifestyle blogger throws a party. Their best friends and colleagues attend to celebrate his recovery, but just as the party is in full swing, a new guest arrives. She presents Lilia with a beautiful baby boy, and vanishes. Toby is Graham's darkest secret--his son, conceived in a moment of despair.

Sep 16, 2017
The storm sister - Ally's story by Riley, Lucinda, author. The storm sister - Ally's story

Olympic hopeful Ally is in the midst of preparations for one of the world's most challenging yacht races when news of her beloved father's death shocks the accomplished sailor. Saying goodbye to the love of her life, a man her family knows nothing about, she rushes back to her family home, an enchanting chateau where she and her five sisters -- each adopted as infants -- were raised on the shores of Lake Geneva. When new tragedy strikes on the high seas, pummeling Ally yet again with a terrible

Sep 16, 2017
Stay With Me by Adebayo, Ayobami Stay With Me

Sep 16, 2017
Slightly south of simple by Woodson Harvey, Kristy, author. Slightly south of simple

From the next "major voice in Southern fiction" (New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand) comes the first in an all-new series chronicling the journeys of three sisters and their mother--and a secret from their past that has the potential to tear them apart and reshape their very definition of what it means to be a family. Caroline Murphy swore she'd never set foot back in the small Southern town of Peachtree Bluff; she was a New York girl born and bred and the worst day of her life w

Sep 16, 2017

Pages