New Children's Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Children's Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Children's Fiction emails

Title Date added
Respect your ghosts - a Sergio story by Marciano, John Bemelmans, author. Respect your ghosts - a Sergio story

"It's Sergio's job to take care of Bis Bis, the ancestor spirit who lives upstairs. Unfortunately, it's hard to satisfy all the ghost's demands and still keep Sergio's mother happy"--Provided by publisher.

May 23, 2017
Restart by Korman, Gordon, author. Restart

Chase does not remember falling off the roof, in fact he does not remember anything about himself, and when he gets back to middle school he begins to learn who he was through the reactions of the other kids--trouble is, he really is not sure he likes the Chase that is being revealed, but can he take the opportunity amnesia has provided and restart his life?

May 27, 2017
Rise of the Isle of the Lost by De la Cruz, Melissa, 1971- author. Rise of the Isle of the Lost

Provided by amazon.com.

May 23, 2017
Roll by Miller, Darcy, author. Roll

A hilariously funny and poignant debut novel, perfect for fans of Jerry Spinelli, Kat Yeh, Gary D. Schmidt, and Rebecca Stead. When Lauren (but call him “Ren,” pretty please) Hall sees birds falling from the sky, he knows something is wrong. But just as he’s starting to worry, he realizes that the birds are plummeting toward the ground on purpose. Turns out they’re Birmingham Roller Pigeons, and his new neighbor Sutton is training them for a competition. Sure, it’s strange, but Ren’s best and on

May 23, 2017
Royal Crush by Cabot, Meg Royal Crush

May 28, 2017
Sol-Ray Man and the freaky flood by Kelley, Jane (Jane Alice), 1954- author. Sol-Ray Man and the freaky flood

Clint McCool is excited to meet Sol-Ray Man, his favorite television superhero who is visting his school, but when school is cancelled because of a water pipe break and he is picked up by a babysitter, he finds it hard to save the day.

May 28, 2017
Space case by Gibbs, Stuart, 1969- author. Space case

While living on a moon base with fellow lunarnauts, Dashiell Gibson investigates the murder of one of the moon's most prominent doctors.

May 26, 2017
Spirit animals. Fall of the beasts - 5, Heart of the land by Prineas, Sarah, author. Spirit animals. Fall of the beasts - 5, Heart of the land

With some convinced the Greencloaks are to blame for recent destruction, Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan find themselves on trial and later on the run when a Greencloak attacks the council of world leaders from within its ranks.

May 26, 2017
Star Wars. Guardians of the Whills by Rucka, Greg, author. Star Wars. Guardians of the Whills

Provided by amazon.com.

May 23, 2017
Stella Batts - broken birthday by Sheinmel, Courtney, author. Stella Batts - broken birthday

"Stella and her family have special plans to celebrate her ninth birthday but everything changes when Stella falls and breaks her leg at school"--

May 23, 2017
Step Up to the Plate, Maria Singh by Krishnaswami, Uma Step Up to the Plate, Maria Singh

May 28, 2017
Sticks and stones by Kear, Nicole C., author. Sticks and stones

Seven-year-old Veronica and the newly-formed Fix-It Friends confront a boy who will not stop teasing others. Includes notes for children and their parents.

May 28, 2017
Struck by Lightning by Keane, David, 1965- author. Struck by Lightning

Recounts the story of how Lightning McQueen learned to race and how he earned his name.

May 28, 2017
Teen Titans go! Growing painz by Korté, Steven, author. Teen Titans go! Growing painz

Follows the adventures of the Teen Titans, including "Let's Get Serious," in which the team looks to the legendary Justice League to revamp themselves as the serious crime-fighting team they were born to be.

May 23, 2017
Tenney shares the stage by Hertz, Kellen, author. Tenney shares the stage

With her recording contract signed, Tenney is set up to make an album, however when her songwriting accomplice and drummer Logan abruptly vanishes, Tenney wonders if she might want to go solo.

May 28, 2017
Terrors of the forest - an unofficial Minecrafter's adventure by Cheverton, Mark, author. Terrors of the forest - an unofficial Minecrafter's adventure

"Gameknight999 reenters Minecraft to find it completely changed. Villages are larger than ever, and more heavily fortified; life inside the game has become much more dangerous. Even Gameknight's old friends are acting differently, and the changes are not for the better. Outside the Crafter's village, a strange user named Entity303 is spotted with Weaver, a young NPC Gameknight knows from Minecraft's past. He realize's that Weaver has somehow been kidnapped, and returning him to the correct time

May 28, 2017
The 65-story treehouse by Griffiths, Andy, 1961- author. The 65-story treehouse

Andy and Terry travel through time trying to save their treehouse from highly talented, angry ants and Inspector Bubblewrap the building inspector while rushing to meet their publisher's deadline.

May 23, 2017
The big secret by Pearl, Alexa, 1967- author. The big secret

"In the Tales of Sasha series debut, Sasha discovers that she really isn't like the other horses in her valley when wings sprout from her back and she soars through the air!"--

May 28, 2017
The blood of Olympus [Large Print] by Riordan, Rick. The blood of Olympus [Large Print]

The Greek and Roman demigods must simultaneously prevent the earth mother, Gaea, from waking and stop war from breaking out at Camp Half-Blood.

May 23, 2017
The case of the counterfeit criminals by Stratford, Jordan, author. The case of the counterfeit criminals

When the Wollstonecraft Detective Agency takes on a new case, Ada begins to suspect that a criminal mastermind has been directing the actions of all the criminals they've encountered so far.

May 23, 2017

Pages