New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date added
The diplomat's daughter - a novel by Tanabe, Karin, author. The diplomat's daughter - a novel

"For fans of All the Light We Cannot See and Orphan Train, the author of the "thought-provoking" (Library Journal, starred review) and "must-read" (PopSugar) novel The Gilded Years crafts a captivating tale of three young people divided by the horrors ofWorld War II and their journey back to one another. During the turbulent months following the 1941 bombing of Pearl Harbor, twenty-one-year-old Emi Kato, the daughter of a Japanese diplomat, is locked behind barbed wire in a Texas interment camp

May 19, 2017
The End by Torres, Fernanda/ Entrekin, Alison (TRN) The End

May 19, 2017
The farthest edge by Ashley, Kristen, author. The farthest edge

"A man without a past. A woman who lost her future. Together they'll push each other to the farthest edge and ignite a passion that's harder and deeper than they ever imagined. But is it strong enough to turn into something real and lasting? In the secondhighly anticipated book in the Honey series, New York Times bestselling author Kristen Ashley once again delivers a smoldering hot story that is achingly romantic and populated with intensely raw characters that will stay with you long after you

May 19, 2017
The forbidden by Malpas, Jodi Ellen, author. The forbidden

"A new story of dangerous temptations from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the This Man trilogy. Annie has never experienced the 'spark' with a guy-the kind of instant chemistry that steals your breath and blindsides you completely. Until a night out with friends brings her face to face with the wickedly sexy and mysterious Jack. It's not just a spark that ignites between them. It's an explosion. Jack promises to consume Annie, and he fully delivers on that promise. Overwhelmed by t

May 19, 2017
The fourth monkey by Barker, J. D. (Jonathan Dylan), 1971- author. The fourth monkey

"Se7en meets The Silence of the Lambs in this dark and twisting novel from the author Jeffery Deaver called, "A talented writer with a delightfully devious mind." For over five years, the Four Monkey Killer has terrorized the residents of Chicago. When his body is found, the police quickly realize he was on his way to deliver one final message, one which proves he has taken another victim who may still be alive. As the lead investigator on the 4MK task force, Detective Sam Porter knows even in d

May 19, 2017
The girl of the lake - stories by Roorbach, Bill, author. The girl of the lake - stories

"Nine richly varied, often funny, always moving stories that cross a range of landscapes and generations to reveal the complex workings of the human heart. Bill Roorbach conjures vivid, complex characters whose layered interior worlds feel at once familiar and extraordinary. He first made his mark as the winner of an O. Henry Prize for one of his stories and the Flannery O'Connor Award for his first collection, Big Bend. His astounding new collection, The Girl of the Lake, captures a virtuoso in

May 19, 2017
The half-drowned king - a novel by Hartsuyker, Linnea. The half-drowned king - a novel

"The first installment in a debut trilogy, THE HALF-DROWNED KING tells the compelling story of the political intrigues, battles, and struggles for power that led to the rise of King Harald the Fair-Haired, first king of Norway, seen through the eyes of the young man who became his most trusted warrior and advisor. Conjuring a bloodthirsty, superstitious, and thrilling ancient world (9th century), this debut novel is for fans of Game of Thrones, the Vikings TV series, and Outlander"--

May 19, 2017
The Hideout by Hostovsky, Egon/ Long, Fern (TRN) The Hideout

May 19, 2017
The Lady travelers guide to scoundrels & other gentlemen by Alexander, Victoria, author. The Lady travelers guide to scoundrels & other gentlemen

India Prendergast is joined in the search for her cousin, a member of the possibly fraudulent Lady Travelers society, by the nephew of one of the groups members, Derek Saunders, to whom she is drawn despite his scandalous reputation.

May 25, 2017
The little Buddhist monk & the proof by Aira, César, 1949- author. The little Buddhist monk & the proof

Provided by amazon.com.

May 24, 2017
The matchmakers by Oke, Janette, 1935- The matchmakers

Although Cynthia appreciates her father's help and attention after her husband dies, her desire for more space prompts her to try to find a wife for her father.

May 24, 2017
The misfortune of Marion Palm - a novel by Culliton, Emily, author. The misfortune of Marion Palm - a novel

"A wildly entertaining debut about a Brooklyn Heights wife and mother who has embezzled a small fortune from her children's private school and makes a run for it, leaving behind her trust fund poet husband, his maybe-secret lover, her two daughters, and aschool board who will do anything to find her. Marion Palm prefers not to think of herself as a thief but rather "a woman who embezzles." Over the years she has managed to steal $180,000 from her daughters' private school, money that has paid fo

May 19, 2017
The most dangerous duke in London by Hunter, Madeline, author. The most dangerous duke in London

Three sinfully handsome dukes, three scores to settle, three hearts about to meet their matches. All in one thrilling new trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Madeline Hunter . . . NOTORIOUS NOBLEMAN SEEKS REVENGE Name and title: Adam Penrose, Duke of Stratton. Affiliation: London's elite Society of Decadent Dukes. Family history: Scandalous. Personality traits: Dark and brooding, with a thirst for revenge. Ideal romantic partner: A woman of means, with beauty and brains, willing to li

May 25, 2017
The Nakano Thrift Shop by Kawakami, Hiromi/ Powell, Allison Markin (TRN) The Nakano Thrift Shop

May 19, 2017
The Other La Bohm̈e by Keith, Yorker The Other La Bohm̈e

May 19, 2017
The Playboy Bachelor by Van Dyken, Rachel The Playboy Bachelor

May 19, 2017
The Portrait by Laurain, Antoine/ Boyce, Emily (TRN)/ Aitken, Jane (TRN) The Portrait

May 19, 2017
The reef by Villoro, Juan, 1956- author. The reef

"The ex Rock Star Mario Mu¨ller discovers a visionary possibility in the Caribbean: the pleasures of fear. On the banks of an enormous coral reef The Pyramid is built, a resort that offers controlled dangers until a diver dies outside of the water. Reflecting upon the damages we choose to inflict upon ourselves in order to intensify life, this passionate novel describes a new ecology: climate change empties hotels and money laundering regenerates them like ghostly empires. Arrecife is also a sto

May 24, 2017
The reminders - a novel by Emmich, Val, author. The reminders - a novel

Provided by amazon.com.

May 24, 2017
The return by Fisher, Suzanne Woods, author. The return

As the Amish settle in America, Tessa wishes Hans would notice her. When tragedy strikes--close to home and close to her heart--she discovers the cost of true love.

May 19, 2017

Pages