New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date added
The devil's due by Vali, Ali, author. The devil's due

In the sixth book of the Devil Series, Cain and Emma are now married and have retunred to a Katrina-ravaged New Orleans to await the birth of their third child. Cain's wedding gift to Emma was peace of mind with the death of Juan Luis and his mother, but Anthony Curtis is still a threat as the Luis family once did . The Casey alliance with the Jatibon and Carlotti families is strong, but there are new and old enemies, as well as the ever-present FBI that are working to bring Cain down. -- back c

Feb 22, 2017
The F Word by Palmer, Liza The F Word

Feb 24, 2017
The fixer - games people play by Dimon, HelenKay, author. The fixer - games people play

"He&#x;s known only as Wren. A wealthy, dangerously secretive man, he specializes in making problems disappear. A professional fixer, Wren hides a dark past, but his privacy is shattered when Emery Finn seeks him out&#x;and what she wants from him is very personal. Some people disappear against their will. Emery&#x;s job is to find them and bring closure. Wren is the only person who can help solve Emery&#x;s own personal mystery: the long-ago disappearance of her cousin. Just tracking down the s

Feb 23, 2017
The General's Women by Albert, Susan Wittig The General's Women

Feb 24, 2017
The girl between by Strømme, Lisa, author. The girl between

"Johanne Lien has grown up living a simple life with her family in Asgardstrand, Norway, posing for visiting artists who come to the town for the beautiful summer weather. Her unassuming lifestyle takes a dramatic turn when Tullik, the beautiful younger daughter of a wealthy local family, befriends Johanne in order to get close to the controversial artist Edvard Munch. As Johanne is drawn ever deeper into the raw emotion of Munch's paintings, so too is she drawn into his highly charged relations

Feb 24, 2017
The girl from Rawblood - a novel by Ward, Catriona, author. The girl from Rawblood - a novel

At the turn of England's century, as the wind whistles in the lonely halls of Rawblood, young Iris Villarca is the last of her family's line. They are haunted, through the generations, by "her," a curse passed down through ancient blood that marks each Villarca for certain heartbreak, and death. Iris forsakes her promise to her father, to remain alone, safe from the world. She dares to fall in love, and the consequences of her choice are immediate and terrifying. As the world falls apart around

Feb 23, 2017
The girl without a name by Block, Sandra, 1970- author. The girl without a name

"From Sandra Block, another gripping page-turner featuring Zoe Goldman, the protagonist from Little Black Lies!"--

Feb 25, 2017
The Girls of Ennismore by Falvey, Patricia The Girls of Ennismore

Feb 24, 2017
The Graves by Wechsler, Pamela The Graves

Feb 24, 2017
The keeper of lost things - a novel by Hogan, Ruth, author. The keeper of lost things - a novel

Collecting things dropped or left behind by others and writing stories about them as a tribute to the fiance´e who died the day he lost one of her keepsakes, a man bequeaths his estate to his unsuspecting assistant, who bonds with new neighbors while attempting to reunite the objects with their owners.

Feb 22, 2017
The last days of Café Leila by Bijan, Donia, author. The last days of Café Leila

"When Noor returns to her native Iran for the first time in thirty years, with her very American daughter, Lily, so much about her homeland is different. But Cafe´ Leila--the restaurant Noor's family has run for three generations--hasn't changed. A neighborhood cafe´ in Tehran is at the center of this powerful and transporting story of love, family, friendship, and homecoming told against the backdrop of Iran's rich, yet tragic, history"--

Feb 24, 2017
The Lawrence Browne Affair by Sebastian, Cat The Lawrence Browne Affair

Feb 24, 2017
The legacy by Phillips, Michael R., 1946- author. The legacy

The Dramatic Conclusion to Michael Phillips's Shetland Islands Saga Loni Ford's unexpected inheritance of substantial real estate--not to mention a title--in the Shetland Islands has caused more than a stir in the quiet fishing hamlet of Whale's Reef. How is life ever to be the same with an outsider--and a woman, at that--playing such a pivotal role in the life of this conservative community? But it isn't just the locals who have deep misgivings about the current situation. Loni herself never im

Feb 24, 2017
The mother's promise by Hepworth, Sally, author. The mother's promise

All their lives, Alice Stanhope and her daughter Zoe have been a family of two, living quietly in northern California. Zoe has always struggled with crippling social anxiety and her mother has been her constant and fierce protector. With no family to speak of, and the identity of Zoe's father shrouded in mystery, their team of two works - until it doesn't. Until Alice gets sick and needs to fight for her life. Desperate to find stability for Zoe, Alice reaches out to two women who are practicall

Feb 22, 2017
The nearness of you - a novel by Ward, Amanda Eyre, 1972- author. The nearness of you - a novel

"Brilliant heart surgeon Suzette Kendall is stunned when Hyland, her husband of fifteen years, admits his yearning for a child. Suzette has always feared passing along the genes that led her mother to a mental institution. But Hyland proposes a different idea: a baby via surrogate. Dorrie is a young woman struggling to find the money to go to college. When she sees an advertisement to be a surrogate, she believes it's a sign that her destiny is to help a family have a baby and then realize her d

Feb 22, 2017
The news from the end of the world by Miller, Emily Jeanne, author. The news from the end of the world

"A novel about the lovable but dysfunctional Lake family of Cape Cod and the four fraught days that will make or break them...Vance Lake is broke, jobless, and recently dumped. He takes refuge at his twin brother Craig's house on Cape Cod and unwittingly finds himself smack in the middle of a crisis that would test the bonds of even the most cohesive family, let alone the Lakes. Craig seethes, angry and mournful at equal turns. His exasperated wife, Gina, is on the brink of an affair. At the cen

Feb 22, 2017
The orphan's tale by Jenoff, Pam. The orphan's tale

Sixteen-year-old Noa, forced to give up her baby fathered by a Nazi soldier, snatches a child from a boxcar containing Jewish infants bound for a concentration camp and takes refuge with a traveling circus, where Astrid, a Jewish aerialist, becomes her mentor.

Feb 22, 2017
The principles behind flotation - a novel by Teague, Alexandra, 1974- The principles behind flotation - a novel

"When the Sea of Santiago appeared overnight in a cow pasture in Arkansas, it seemed, to some, a religious miracle. But to high school sophomore A.Z. McKinney, it's marked her chance to make history--as its first oceanographer. All she needs is to get out on the water. Her plan is easier said than done, considering the Sea's eccentric owner is only interested in its use as a tourist destination for beachgoers and devout pilgrims. Still, A.Z. is determined to uncover the secrets of the Sea--even

Feb 22, 2017
The quest of the silver fleece by Du Bois, W. E. B. (William Edward Burghardt), 1868-1963. The quest of the silver fleece

Feb 24, 2017
The red line by Gragg, Walt, author. The red line

"WWIII explodes in this electrifying debut military thriller in the tradition of Red Storm Rising and The Third World War. "Delta-Two, I've got tanks through the wire! They're everywhere!" World War III explodes in seconds when a resurgent Russian Empire launches a deadly armored thrust into the heart of Germany. With a powerful blizzard providing cover, Russian tanks thunder down the autobahns while undercover Spetsnaz teams strike at vulnerable command points. Standing against them are the

Feb 24, 2017

Pages