New Adult Books-on-CD

New Arrivals Added To Our Adult Books-on-CD Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Book-on-CD emails

Titlesort descending Date added
A darkness absolute by Armstrong, Kelley. A darkness absolute

Casey and her fellow Rockton sheriff's deputy Will chase a cabin-fevered resident into the woods, where they are stranded in a blizzard. Taking shelter in a cave, they discover a former resident who's been held captive for over a year. When the bodies of two other women turn up, Casey and her colleagues must find out if it's an outsider behind the killings or if the answer is more complicated than that.

Feb 24, 2017
A million little things by Mallery, Susan, author. A million little things

From the best selling author of The Girls of Mischief Bay and The Friends We Keep comes a twisty tale of family dynamics that explores what can go terribly, hysterically wrong when the line between friendship and family blurs.

Feb 25, 2017
A piece of the world - a novel by Kline, Christina Baker, 1964- author. A piece of the world - a novel

To Christina Olson, the entire world was her family's remote farm in the small coastal town of Cushing, Maine. Born in the home her family had lived in for generations, and increasingly incapacitated by illness, Christina seemed destined for a small life. Instead, for more than twenty years, she was host and inspiration for the artist Andrew Wyeth, and became the subject of one of the best known American paintings of the twentieth century.

Feb 25, 2017
A Single Stone by McKinlay, Meg. A Single Stone

In an isolated society, one girl makes a discovery that will change everything, and learns that a single stone, once set in motion, can bring down a mountain.

Feb 28, 2017
Adventures in mindfulness - a program to cultivate the wisdom of your body, mind, and heart by Kabat-Zinn, Jon. Adventures in mindfulness - a program to cultivate the wisdom of your body, mind, and heart

In his most comprehensive audio program on mindfulness, Kabat-Zinn guides you the steps of mindfulness meditation for healing, stress reduction, and rediscovering your intrinsic beauty and wholeness.

Feb 24, 2017
Allegedly - a novel by Jackson, Tiffany D., author. Allegedly - a novel

Orange Is the New Black meets Walter Dean Myer's Monster in this gritty, twisty, and haunting debut by Tiffany D. Jackson about a girl convicted of murder seeking the truth while surviving life in a group home.

Feb 28, 2017
American street by Zoboi, Ibi Aanu, author. American street

In this stunning debut novel, Pushcart nominated author Ibi Zoboi draws on her own experience as a young Haitian immigrant, infusing this lyrical exploration of America with magical realism and vodou culture.

Feb 23, 2017
An uncommon protector by Gray, Shelley Shepard, author. An uncommon protector

Overwhelmed by the responsibilities of running a ranch on her own, Laurel Tracey decides to hire a convict, a man who's just scary enough to take care of squatters and just desperate enough to agree to a one year post.

Feb 24, 2017
Anything is possible by Strout, Elizabeth Anything is possible

Feb 24, 2017
As red as blood by Simukka, Salla As red as blood

Feb 24, 2017
Audacity - how Barack Obama defied his critics and transformed America by Chait, Jonathan, author. Audacity - how Barack Obama defied his critics and transformed America

Jonathan Chait, one of America's most incisive and meticulous political commentators, digs deep into Obama's record on major policy fronts to demonstrate why history will judge our forty-fourth president as among our greatest. Chait explains why so many observers, from cynical journalists to disheartened Democrats, missed the enormous evidence of progress amidst the smoke screen of extremist propaganda and the confinement of short-term perspective.

Feb 28, 2017
Beyond reach - a novel by Slaughter, Karin, 1971- Beyond reach - a novel

When the charred body of a woman is found and a detective is charged with homicide, medical examiner/pediatrician Sara Linton joins forces with her husband, police chief Jeffrey Tolliver, to uncover the truth about a case that is poisoning a small town with hatred.

Feb 25, 2017
Blood rose rebellion by Eves, Rosalyn Blood rose rebellion

Feb 24, 2017
Creative thinker's toolkit by Puccio, Gerald Creative thinker's toolkit

Feb 24, 2017
Dead letters - a novel by Dolan-Leach, Caite, author. Dead letters - a novel

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel of suspense for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia . "Ahoy, Ava! Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting twin! So glad you were able to wrest yourself away from your dazzling life in the City of Light; I hope my 'death' hasn't interrupted anything too crucial." Ava Antipova has her reasons for running away: a failing family vineyard, a romantic betrayal, a mercurial sister, an absent fat

Mar 1, 2017
Death of a ghost by Beaton, M. C., author. Death of a ghost

When Police Sergeant Hamish Macbeth hears reports of a haunted castle near Drim, he assumes the eerie noises and lights reported by the villagers are just local teenagers going there to smoke pot or, worse, inject themselves with drugs. Still, Hamish decides that he and his policeman, Charlie "Clumsy" Carson, will spend the night at the ruined castle to get to the bottom of the rumors once and for all. There's no sign of any ghost...but then Charlie disappears through the floor. It turns out he'

Feb 24, 2017
Deep work - rules for focused success in a distracted world by Newport, Cal, author. Deep work - rules for focused success in a distracted world

Newport explains how to systematically train the mind to focus and reorganize work lives so that deep work is at the core. He argues why this shift is crucial to stay ahead in a complex information economy. Put simply: developing and cultivating a deep work practice is one of the best decisions people can make in an increasingly distracted world.

Feb 28, 2017
Devil in spring by Kleypas, Lisa, author. Devil in spring

New York Times best selling author Lisa Kleypas combines the worlds of the Wallflowers with Marrying Winterborne in this irresistible story of how Sebastian's son Gabriel, Lord St. Vincent, meets his match in the eccentric and headstrong Lady Pandora.

Feb 24, 2017
Earth Psalms - reflections on how God speaks through nature by Rivers, Francine, 1947- Earth Psalms - reflections on how God speaks through nature

In this weekly devotional, Francine Rivers invites you to join her in seeking the Creator through the marvelous natural world we live in. Francine shares observations she's gathered over a lifetime of exploring--abroad and in her own backyard--and reflects on how they might apply to your daily life. What do the majestic redwoods, the persistent woodpecker, or a glorious sunrise reveal about our artistic and generous God? How could that change your outlook or the way you handle adversity?

Feb 28, 2017
Ebb tide by Lewis, Bevery Ebb tide

Feb 24, 2017

Pages