New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page


Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date added
The life she wants by Carr, Robyn, author. The life she wants

In the aftermath of her financier husband's suicide, Emma Shay Compton's dream life is shattered. Richard Compton stole his clients' life savings to fund a lavish life in New York City and, although she was never involved in the business, Emma bears the burden of her husband's crimes. She is left with nothing. Only one friend stands by her, a friend she's known since high school, who encourages her to come home to Sonoma County. But starting over isn't easy and Sonoma is full of unhappy memories

Oct 21, 2016
The little red chairs by O'Brien, Edna, author. The little red chairs

"Moving from Ireland to London and then to The Hague, the story of one woman's struggle to reclaim a life shattered by betrayal"--

Oct 21, 2016
The loyal heart by Gray, Shelley Shepard, author. The loyal heart

"Robert Truax, former Second Lieutenant and Confederate officer in the Civil War, came to Galveston, Texas, after the war to fulfill his promise to a dying comrade to look after his widow. He didn't expect to find love in the unlikeliest of places"--

Oct 21, 2016
The Luzern photograph by Bayer, William, author. The Luzern photograph

"In 1882, the young Lou Andreas-Salome, writer, psychoanalyst and femme fatale, appears with Friedrich Nietzche and another man in a bizarre photograph taken in Luzern, Switzerland. Over thirty years later, an intense art student in Freud's Vienna presents Lou Salome with his own drawing based on the infamous photograph. In the present day, Tess Berenson, a brilliant performance artist, moves into an art deco loft in downtown Oakland, California. Her new apartment, she learns, was vacated in a h

Oct 21, 2016
The man from Berlin by McCallin, Luke, 1972- author. The man from Berlin

When a young filmmaker and a German officer are murdered in war-torn Yugoslavia, military intelligence officer Captain Gregor Reinhardt soon discovers that this case is much more than a murder investigation as shocking secrets surface.

Oct 22, 2016
The mindspan diet - reduce alzheimer's risk, minimize memory loss, and keep your brain young by Estep, Preston, author. The mindspan diet - reduce alzheimer's risk, minimize memory loss, and keep your brain young

Oct 22, 2016
The mistletoe murder - and other stories by James, P. D., author. The mistletoe murder - and other stories

"As the acknowledged "Queen of Crime," P. D. James was frequently commissioned by newspapers and magazines to write a special short story for Christmas. Four of the best have been collected together for the first time in one volume [...] P. D. James's understanding of human nature illuminates each of these stories, making them ideal reading for the darkest days of the year. Each treats the reader to her masterfully atmospheric storytelling, a mystery to be solved, and enjoyable puzzles to keep t

Oct 24, 2016
The nightingale by Hannah, Kristin, author. The nightingale

In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn't believe that the Nazis will invade France ... but invade they do, in droves of marching soldiers, in caravans of trucks and tanks, in planes that fill the skies and drop bombs upon the innocent. When France is overrun, Vianne is forced to take an enemy into her house, and suddenly her every move is watched; her life and her child's life is at constant risk. Without food

Oct 21, 2016
The Obsidian chamber - a Pendergast novel by Preston, Douglas J., author. The Obsidian chamber - a Pendergast novel

"After a harrowing, otherworldly confrontation on the shores of Exmouth, Massachusetts, Special Agent A.X.L. Pendergast is missing, presumed dead. Sick with grief, his ward, Constance, retreats to her chambers beneath the family mansion at 891 Riverside Drive -- only to be taken captive by a shadowy figure from the past. Proctor, Pendergast's longtime bodyguard, springs to action, chasing Constance's kidnapper through cities, across oceans, and into wastelands unknown. And by the time Proctor di

Oct 24, 2016
The Occupied by Parshall, Craig The Occupied

Oct 22, 2016
The perfect girl by Macmillan, Gilly, author. The perfect girl

The New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew returns with an electrifying new novel about how the past will always find us... "Literary suspense at its finest. Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Baby A wonderfully addictive book with virtuoso plotting and characters - for anyone who loved Girl on the Train, it s a must read. Rosamund Lupton Zoe Maisey is a seventeen-year-old musical prodigy with a genius IQ. Three years ago, she was involved in a tragic incident t

Oct 21, 2016
The perfectly proper paranormal museum by Weiss, Kirsten, 1968- author. The perfectly proper paranormal museum

A Perfectly Proper Murder When Maddie Kosloski&#x;s career flatlines, she retreats to her wine country hometown for solace and cheap rent. Railroaded into managing the local paranormal museum, she&#x;s certain the rumors of its haunting are greatly exaggerated. But then a fresh corpse in the museum embroils Maddie in murders past and present, making her wonder if a ghost could really be on the loose. With her high school bully as one of the detectives in charge of the investigation, Maddie doubt

Oct 22, 2016
The queen's accomplice - a Maggie Hope mystery by MacNeal, Susan Elia, author. The queen's accomplice - a Maggie Hope mystery

Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the" New York Times" bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues. England, 1942. The Nazis relentless Blitz may have paused, but London s nightly blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper

Oct 22, 2016
The red bandanna by Rinaldi, Tom, author. The red bandanna

When Welles Crowther was a young boy, his father gave him a red handkerchief for his back pocket. Welles kept it with him just about every day to come; it became a fixture and his signature. As a student in Upper Nyack, Wells was also a volunteer at the local fire department along with his father. Fresh from college he took a job on and 104th floor of the South Tower of the World Trade Center. Eight months after the attack, survivors described being led to safety by a stranger, carrying a woman

Oct 22, 2016
The selfless act by Brunstetter, Wanda E., author. The selfless act

Businessman Joel Byler who has gotten himself into a financial bind and his eccentric, wealthy Amish father who is done bailing out his spoiled son. When will Joel learn he most pay for his own mistakes -- and at what cost to his business, his fiance´e, and his Amish siblings?

Oct 21, 2016
The Spy by Coelho, Paulo The Spy

Oct 25, 2016
The Trail West by Johnstone, William W./ Johnstone, J. A. (CON) The Trail West

Oct 22, 2016
The trespasser - a novel by French, Tana, author. The trespasser - a novel

"Being on the Murder Squad is nothing like Detective Antoinette Conway dreamed it would be. Her partner, Stephen Moran, is the only person who seems glad she's there. The rest of her working life is a stream of thankless cases, vicious pranks, and harassment. Antoinette is savagely tough, but she's getting close to the breaking point. Their new case looks like yet another by-the-numbers lovers' quarrel gone bad. Aislinn Murray is blond, pretty, groomed to a shine, and dead in her catalog-perfect

Oct 21, 2016
The tunnels - escapes under the Berlin Wall and the historic films the JFK White House tried to kill by Mitchell, Greg, 1947- author. The tunnels - escapes under the Berlin Wall and the historic films the JFK White House tried to kill

"In the summer of 1962, the year after the rise of the Berlin Wall, a group of young West Germans risked prison, Stasi torture, and even death to liberate friends, lovers, and strangers in East Berlin by digging tunnels under the Wall. Then two U.S. television networks heard about the secret projects and raced to be first to document them from the inside. NBC and CBS funded two separate tunnels in return for the right to film the escapes, planning spectacular prime-time specials. President John

Oct 26, 2016
The undoing of Saint Silvanus by Moore, Beth, 1957- author. The undoing of Saint Silvanus

Summoned back to the New Orleans home she fled nearly twenty years earlier to attend her father's funeral, Jillian is drawn into the lives of the eccentric residents of her grandmother's apartment house and the mystery of strange messages and relics thathave been appearing on the steps.

Oct 21, 2016