New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date added
The baker's daughter by Stevenson, D. E. (Dorothy Emily), 1892-1973, author. The baker's daughter

A stranger came to town and stole her heart Sue Pringle has never met anyone like John Darnay before. A painter who roams the countryside with brush in hand, Darnay is so absorbed in his art that he can barely remember to feed himself-a stark contrast to the practical shopkeepers and shepherds of her tiny village. Working as his housekeeper allows Sue to observe the eccentric Darnay unnoticed as he goes about his work translating the beautiful Scottish countryside onto canvas... and Sue soon rea

Jan 24, 2017
The blind astronomer's daughter by Pipkin, John, author. The blind astronomer's daughter

In late-eighteenth-century Ireland, accidental stargazer Caroline Ainsworth learns that her life is not what it seems when her father, Arthur, throws himself from his rooftop observatory. Caroline had often assisted her father with his observations, in pursuit of an unknown planet; when astronomer William Herschel discovered Uranus, Caroline could only watch helplessly as unremitting jealousy drove Arthur to madness. Now, gone blind from staring at the sun, he has chosen death over a darkened li

Jan 19, 2017
The bones of paradise by Agee, Jonis, author. The bones of paradise

When a white rancher and a young Native American woman are found murdered on a remote part of the rancher's land a decade after Wounded Knee, the scattered members of his family gather to investigate and expose damning secrets.

Jan 23, 2017
The bookshop on the corner by Colgan, Jenny, author. The bookshop on the corner

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop. "Losing myself in Jenny Colgan's beautiful pages is the most delicious, comforting, satisfying treat I

Jan 24, 2017
The Chilbury Ladies' Choir by Ryan, Jennifer The Chilbury Ladies' Choir

Jan 19, 2017
The Curse of Skull Canyon by Brandvold, Peter The Curse of Skull Canyon

Jan 23, 2017
The Girl Before by Delaney, J. P. The Girl Before

Jan 19, 2017
The girl from Venice by Smith, Martin Cruz, 1942- author. The girl from Venice

"In a suspenseful World War II love story set against the beauty, mystery, and danger of occupied Venice in 1945, a fisherman finds a young woman floating in the lagoon and chooses to protect the Jewish woman rather than hand her over to the Nazis"--

Jan 19, 2017
The glass universe - how the ladies of the Harvard Observatory took the measure of the stars by Sobel, Dava. The glass universe - how the ladies of the Harvard Observatory took the measure of the stars

Shares the story of the scientific contributions of a group of women working at the Harvard College Observatory from the late 1800s through the mid-twentieth century, tracing their collection of star observations captured nightly on glass photographic plates.

Jan 21, 2017
The Hawaiian quilt by Brunstetter, Wanda E., author. The Hawaiian quilt

Join Mandy Frey as she and three friends leave their Amish community in Indiana for the trip of a lifetime to Hawaii. But when Mandy and one of her friends miss the cruise ship after a port of call on Kauai, how will they adjust and get back home?

Jan 19, 2017
The hike by Magary, Drew, author. The hike

When Ben, a suburban family man, takes a business trip to rural Pennsylvania, he decides to spend the afternoon before his dinner meeting on a short hike. Once he sets out into the woods behind his hotel, he quickly comes to realize that the path he has chosen cannot be given up easily. With no choice but to move forward, Ben finds himself falling deeper and deeper into a world of man-eating giants, bizarre demons, and colossal insects. On a quest of epic, life-or-death proportions, Ben finds he

Jan 19, 2017
The Ides of June by Rowe, Rosemary The Ides of June

Jan 19, 2017
The Idiot by Batuman, Elif The Idiot

Jan 19, 2017
The imperial wife by Reyn, Irina, author. The imperial wife

" The Imperial Wife is a smart, engaging novel that parallels two fascinating worlds and two singular women. Irina Reyn writes beautifully of immigrants, art and the vagaries of love." --Jess Walter, National Book Award finalist and author of the New York Times bestseller, Beautiful Ruins Two women's lives collide when a priceless Russian artifact comes to light. Tanya Kagan, a rising specialist in Russian art at a top New York auction house, is trying to entice Russia's wealthy oligarchs to bid

Jan 24, 2017
The Incident by Neiderman, Andrew The Incident

Jan 19, 2017
The lion in the living room - how house cats tamed us and took over the world by Tucker, Abigail, author. The lion in the living room - how house cats tamed us and took over the world

adapted from dust jacket.

Jan 24, 2017
The lost city of the Monkey God - a true story by Preston, Douglas J., author. The lost city of the Monkey God - a true story

Jan 19, 2017
The midnight bell by Higgins, Jack, 1929- author. The midnight bell

"In Washington, D.C., on a night full of rain, a woman is struck down and killed by a hit-and-run driver. But she is not just any woman--she is the assistant to the head of the secret White House department known only as the Basement. And she had secrets of her own. In the Virgin Islands, former president Jake Cazalet receives a warning. He is recuperating on a diving trip after successfully helping Sean Dillon and the rest of the "Prime Minister's private army" defeat an Al Qaeda operation in L

Jan 19, 2017
The mistletoe secret by Evans, Richard Paul, author. The mistletoe secret

"Two people brave loneliness and loss to find love when Alex travels from Daytona Beach, Florida, to the small town of Midway, Utah, to find a blogger who calls herself LBH whose feelings mirror his own"--

Jan 19, 2017
The mistress - a novel by Steel, Danielle. The mistress - a novel

Natasha Leonova's beauty saved her life. Discovered on a freezing Moscow street by a Russian billionaire, she has lived for seven years under his protection, immersed in rarefied luxury, while he pursues his activities in a dark world that she guesses at but never sees.

Jan 19, 2017

Pages