New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date added
The dollhouse - a novel by Davis, Fiona, 1966- author.

The dollhouse - a novel

""The Dollhouse. That's what we boys like to call it. The Barbizon Hotel for Women, packed to the rafters with pretty little dolls. Just like you." Fiona Davis's stunning debut novel pulls readers into the lush world of New York City's glamorous Barbizon Hotel for Women, where a generation of aspiring models, secretaries, and editors lived side-by-side while attempting to claw their way to fairy-tale success in the 1950s, and where a present-day journalist becomes consumed with uncovering a dark

Aug 26, 2016
The Eastern Shore by Just, Ward S, author.

The Eastern Shore

"From an American master comes another "beautifully languid, emotionally intense tale" (Entertainment Weekly), this time of a newspaper editor's fateful decision to expose a small-town fugitive. Ned Ayres, the son of a judge in an Indiana town in midcentury America, has never wanted anything but a newspaper career--in his father's appalled view, a "junk business," a way of avoiding responsibility. The defining moment comes early, when Ned is city editor of his hometown paper. One of his beat re

Aug 25, 2016
The empty ones by Brockway, Robert, author.

The empty ones

1977 was a bad year for Carey: The NYC summer was brutally hot, he barely made rent on his apartment, and most of his friends were butchered by a cult that worships the quantum angel he helped give birth to. He needs a vacation. You know where there's supposed to be a killer punk scene? London. Oh, plus the leader of the aforementioned murderous cult is building an army there in an attempt to solve the world, once and for all. Time to mix business with pleasure. Along the way, maybe he'll make s

Aug 29, 2016
The English teacher - a novel by Reicher Atir, Yiftach, author.

The English teacher - a novel

"For readers of John Le Carre and viewers of Homeland, a slow-burning psychological spy-thriller by a former brigadier general of intelligence in the Israeli army. After attending her father's funeral, former Mossad agent Rachel Goldschmitt empties her bank account and disappears. But when she makes a cryptic phone call to her former handler, Ehud, the Mossad sends him to track her down. Finding no leads, he must retrace her career as a spy to figure out why she abandoned Mossad before she can d

Aug 29, 2016
The fall guy - a novel by Lasdun, James, author.

The fall guy - a novel

A couple and their troubled cousin are caught in a deadly web of secrets, obsession, and revenge during a scalding, psychologically complex summer spent in their idyllic mountaintop home.

Aug 25, 2016
The fall of the House of Cabal by Howard, Jonathan L, author.

The fall of the House of Cabal

"Johannes Cabal, a necromancer of some little infamy, has come into possession of a vital clue that may lead him to his ultimate goal--a cure for death. The path is vague, however, and certainly treacherous as it takes him into strange territories that, quite literally, no one has ever seen before. The task is too dangerous to venture upon alone, so he must seek assistance, comrades for the coming travails. Assisted--ably and otherwise--by his vampiric brother Horst and by the kindly accompanime

Aug 29, 2016
The fifth child by Lessing, Doris, 1919-2013.

The fifth child

A self-satisfied couple intent on raising a happy family is shocked by the birth of an abnormal and brutal fifth child.

Aug 24, 2016
The girl before by Olsen, Rena, author.

The girl before

"In this powerful psychological suspense debut, when a woman's life is shattered, she is faced with a devastating question: What if everything she thought was normal and good and true . . . wasn't?"--

Aug 25, 2016
The girl from Venice - a novel by Smith, Martin Cruz, 1942- author.

The girl from Venice - a novel

"The highly anticipated new standalone novel from Martin Cruz Smith, whom The Washington Post has declared "that uncommon phenomenon: a popular and well-regarded crime novelist who is also a writer of real distinction," The Girl from Venice is a suspenseful World War II love story set against the beauty, mystery, and danger of occupied Venice. Venice, 1945. The war may be waning, but the city known as La Serenissima is still occupied and the people of Italy fear the power of the Third Reich. On

Aug 25, 2016
The Hesitant Heiress by Crandall, Dawn

The Hesitant Heiress

Aug 29, 2016
The Hidden Keys by Alexis, Andreþ

The Hidden Keys

Aug 25, 2016
The highlander by Byrne, Kerrigan, author.

The highlander

"In The Highlander, a stunning, gorgeous Victorian romance from Kerrigan Byrne, can the fiercest master of battle conquer a woman's heart? They call him the Demon Highlander. The fearsome Lieutenant Colonel Liam MacKenzie is known for his superhuman strength, towering presence, and fiery passion in the heat of battle. As Laird to the MacKenzie clan, the undefeated Marquess has vanquished his foes with all rage and wrath of his barbaric Highland ancestors. But when an English governess arrives to

Aug 29, 2016
The highway kind - tales of fast cars, desperate drivers, and dark roads - original stories by Michael Connelly, George Pelecanos, C. J. Box, Diana Gabaldon, Ace Atkins & others by Millikin, Patrick (EDT)

The highway kind - tales of fast cars, desperate drivers, and dark roads - original stories by Michael Connelly, George Pelecanos, C. J. Box, Diana Gabaldon, Ace Atkins & others

Aug 29, 2016
The imperial wife by Reyn, Irina, author.

The imperial wife

"The Imperial Wife follows the lives of two women, one in contemporary New York City and the other in eighteenth-century Russia. Tanya Kagan, a specialist in Russian art at a top New York auction house, is trying to entice Russia's wealthy oligarchs to bid on the biggest sale of her career, The Order of Saint Catherine, while making sense of the sudden and unexplained departure of her husband. As questions arise over the provenance of the Order and auction fever kicks in, Reyn takes us into the

Aug 29, 2016
The invisibility cloak by Ge, Fei, 1964- author.

The invisibility cloak

"The hero of The Invisibility Cloak lives in contemporary Beijing--where everyone is doing their best to hustle up the ladder of success while shouldering an ever-growing burden of consumer goods--and he's a loser. Well into his forties, he's divorced (and still doting on his ex), childless, and living with his sister (her husband wants him out) in an apartment at the edge of town with a crack in the wall the wind from the north blows through while he gets by, just, by making customized old-fash

Aug 25, 2016
The jealous kind - a novel by Burke, James Lee, 1936- author.

The jealous kind - a novel

On its surface, life in Houston is as you would expect: drive-in restaurants, souped-up cars, jukeboxes, teenagers discovering their sexuality. But beneath the glitz and superficial normalcy, a class war has begun, and it is nothing like the conventional portrayal of the decade. Against this backdrop Aaron Holland Broussard discovers the poignancy of first love and a world of violence he did not know existed. When Aaron spots the beautiful and gifted Valerie Epstein fighting with her boyfriend,

Aug 29, 2016
The Kid - a novel by Hansen, Ron, 1947- author.

The Kid - a novel

"A new novel from Ron Hansen, the award-winning author of The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, about an iconic American criminal of the old West: legendary outlaw, Billy the Kid. Born Henry McCarty, Billy the Kid was a diminutive,charming, blond-haired young man who, growing up in New York, Kansas, and later New Mexico, demonstrated a precocious dexterity at firing six-shooters with either hand--a skill that both got him into and out of trouble and that turned him into an

Aug 29, 2016
The Kukotsky enigma - a novel by Ulit︠s︡kai︠a︡, Li︠u︡dmila, author.

The Kukotsky enigma - a novel

The central character in Ludmila Ulitskaya's celebrated novel The Kukotsky Enigma is a gynecologist contending with Stalin's prohibition of abortions in 1936. But, in the tradition of Russia's great family novels, the story encompasses the history of two families and unfolds in Moscow, St. Petersburg, and the ruins of ancient civilizations on the Black Sea. Their lives raise profound questions about family heritage and genetics, nurture and nature, and life and death. In his struggle to maintain

Aug 23, 2016
The land of my dreams - war at home, 1916 by Harrod-Eagles, Cynthia, author.

The land of my dreams - war at home, 1916

It is 1916 and the Hunters, their friends and their servants are settling down to the business of war. As conscription reaches into every household, Britain turns out men and shells in industrial numbers from army camps and munitions factories up and down the land. Bobby, the second Hunter son, gains his wings and joins his brother in France. Ethel, the under housemaid, embarks on a quest and Laura Hunter sets out on her biggest adventure yet. Diana, the eldest Hunter daughter, finds a second ch

Aug 29, 2016
The Language of Sisters by Lamb, Cathy

The Language of Sisters

Aug 29, 2016