New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date added
Sandpiper Island by Kauffman, Donna

Sandpiper Island

Aug 15, 2014
Sanibel Flats by White, Randy Wayne.

Sanibel Flats

"After ten years of living life on the edge, it was hard for Doc Ford to get that addiction to danger out of his system. But spending each day watching the sun melt into Dinkins Bay and the moon rise over the mangrove trees, cooking dinner for hs beautiful neighbor, and dispensing advice to the locals over a cold beer lulled him into letting his guard down. then Rafe Hollins appeared. How could he refuse his old friend's request--even if it put him back on the firing line? Even if it would chang

Aug 14, 2014
Season of change by Sowell, Lynette

Season of change

Aug 14, 2014
Season of the Dragonflies - A Novel by Creech, Sarah, author.

Season of the Dragonflies - A Novel

"Sarah Creech's "Season of the dragonflies" beguiles in the tradition of Alice Hoffman, Adriana Trigiani and Sarah Addison Allen, with a story of flowers, sisters, practical magic, old secrets and new love, set in the Blue Ridge Mountains"--

Aug 19, 2014
Secrets of the lighthouse by Montefiore, Santa, 1970-

Secrets of the lighthouse

"The rugged coastline, tight knit communities, and ancient landmarks of western Ireland provide the backdrop for this story of two women seeking peace and the love they desperately need."--Provided by publisher.

Aug 13, 2014
Shark River by White, Randy Wayne.

Shark River

Aug 14, 2014
Shattered secrets by Harper, Karen (Karen S.) author.

Shattered secrets

Tess Lockwood, who cannot remember anything about her abduction and captivity as a young girl, resolves to face her past with the aid of Sheriff Gabe McCord when a local child goes missing after Tess's return to Cold Creek, Ohio.

Aug 15, 2014
Shelter me by Mann, Catherine, author.

Shelter me

Nestled in the sunny fields of Tennessee lies the McDaniel family's Second Chance Ranch Animal Rescue. Two new arrivals are on their way, but only one is the four-legged kind. Staff Sergeant Mike Kowalski wants only one thing after he gets home from Iraq: to sleep in a king-sized bed with clean sheets. But first, he has to hand off his fallen commander's dog, Trooper, to his family without handing off his heart to Sierra...

Aug 14, 2014
Shifter's claim by Arthur, Artist C., author.

Shifter's claim

"Half man, half animal, a shadow shifter is sworn to protect females--human or otherwise--from the savage fury of his own nature. It takes a special kind of woman to hunt a predator, to tame the beast-- and to capture his heart"--Page [4] of cover.

Aug 14, 2014
Ship of the dead by Campbell, John L. (Investigator)

Ship of the dead

Aug 19, 2014
Sidney Sheldon's chasing tomorrow by Bagshawe, Tilly.

Sidney Sheldon's chasing tomorrow

"#1 New York Times bestselling author Sidney Sheldon's most popular and enduring heroine--Tracy Whitney of If Tomorrow Comes--returns in a sensational sequel full of passion, suspense, and breathtaking twists.Tracy Whitney never thought she wanted to settle down. With her suave and handsome partner, Jeff Stevens, she'd been responsible for some of the world's most astounding heists, relishing the danger and intensity of life on the wild side. But there is still one thing missing from Tracy's per

Aug 15, 2014
Silent night, holy night - a Colleen Coble Christmas collection by Coble, Colleen.

Silent night, holy night - a Colleen Coble Christmas collection

Aug 15, 2014
Sister golden hair by Steinke, Darcey.

Sister golden hair

"When Jesse's family moves to Roanoke, Virginia, in the summer of 1972, she's 12 years old and already mindful of the schism between innocence and femininity, the gap between childhood and the adult world. Her father, a former pastor, cycles through spiritual disciplines as quickly as he cycles through jobs. Her mother is dissatisfied, glumly fetishizing the Kennedys and anyone else that symbolizes status and wealth. The residents of the Bent Tree housing development may not hold what Jesse is l

Aug 19, 2014
Skios - a novel by Frayn, Michael.

Skios - a novel

While foundation organizer Nikki falls for a charismatic speaker during a science retreat on a Greek island, her longtime friend, Georgie, finds her plans for a romantic weekend shattered by a temperamental scientist who has lost his senses.

Aug 15, 2014
Skios - a novel by Frayn, Michael.

Skios - a novel

While foundation organizer Nikki falls for a charismatic speaker during a science retreat on a Greek island, her longtime friend, Georgie, finds her plans for a romantic weekend shattered by a temperamental scientist who has lost his senses.

Aug 19, 2014
Small blessings by Woodroof, Martha, 1947- author.

Small blessings

"Tom Putnam, an English professor at a Virginia women's college, has resigned himself to a quiet and half-fulfilled life. For more than ten years, his wife Marjory has been a shut-in, a fragile and frigid woman whose neuroses have left her fully dependent on Tom and his formidable mother-in-law, Agnes Tattle. Tom considers his unhappy condition self-inflicted, since Marjory's condition was exacerbated by her discovery of Tom's brief and misguided affair with a visiting poetess. But when Tom and

Aug 19, 2014
Snow blind by Miles, Cassie, author.

Snow blind

Aug 15, 2014
Some Luck by Smiley, Jane

Some Luck

Aug 15, 2014
Spark - a novel by Twelve Hawks, John.

Spark - a novel

Aug 15, 2014
Spells at the Crossroads by Ashford, Barbara

Spells at the Crossroads

Aug 15, 2014