New Adult Books-on-CD

New Arrivals Added To Our Adult Books-on-CD Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Book-on-CD emails

Title Date added
Our Auntie Rosa- The Family of Rosa Parks Remembers Her Life and Lessons by Keys, Sheila McCauley.

Our Auntie Rosa- The Family of Rosa Parks Remembers Her Life and Lessons

The family of Rosa Parks share their remembrances of the woman who was not only the mother of the civil rights movement, but a nurturing mother figure to them as well.

May 24, 2016
Outrage by Sandford, John

Outrage

May 26, 2016
Outrage by Sandford, John, 1944 February 23- author.

Outrage

John Sandford and Michele Cook follow up their New York Times bestseller, UNCAGED, with the next nail-biting installment in The Singular Menace series. Perfect for fans of The Maze Runner! Shay Remby and her gang of renegades have struck a blow to the Singular Corporation. When they rescued Shay's brother, Odin, from a secret Singular lab, they also liberated a girl. Singular has been experimenting on her, trying to implant a U.S. senator's memories into her brain with partial success. Fenfang i

May 27, 2016
Panacea by Wilson, F. Paul.

Panacea

Medical examiner Laura Hanning has two charred corpses and no answers. Both bear a mysterious tattoo but exhibit no known cause of death. Their only connection to one another is a string of puzzling miracle cures. Her preliminary investigation points to a cult in the possession of the fabled panacea, the substance that can cure all ills, but that's impossible. Laura finds herself unknowingly enmeshed in an ancient conflict between the secretive keepers of the panacea and the equally secretive an

May 27, 2016
Passenger by Bracken, Alexandra, author.

Passenger

Violin prodigy Etta Spencer had big plans for her future, but a tragedy has put her once-bright career at risk. Closely tied to her musical skill, however, is a mysterious power she doesn't even know she has. When her two talents collide during a stressful performance, Etta is drawn back hundreds of years through time.

May 23, 2016
Patience and Sarah by Miller, Isabel, 1924-1996.

Patience and Sarah

"Set in the 19th century, Isabel Miller's classic lesbian novel traces the relationship between Patience White, an educated painter, and Sarah Dowling, a farmer's daughter, whose romantic bond does not sit well with the puritanical New England community in which they live. They choose to live together and love each other freely, even though they know of no precedents for their relationship; they must trust their own instincts and see beyond the disdain of their neighbors."--Amazon.com.

May 23, 2016
Paul McCartney - The Life by Norman, Philip.

Paul McCartney - The Life

Philip Norman offers the first definitive account of Paul McCartney's often troubled partnership with John Lennon, his personal trauma after the Beatles' breakup, and his subsequent struggle to get back to the top with Wings. Listeners will learn about his marriage to Linda, including their much-criticized musical collaboration, and a moving account of her death.

May 27, 2016
Pax by Pennypacker, Sara, 1951- author.

Pax

Pax and Peter have been inseparable ever since Peter rescued him as a kit. One day, the unimaginable happens, Peter's dad enlists in the military and makes him return the fox to the wild. At his grandfather's house, three hundred miles away from home, Peter knows he isn't where he should be, with Pax. He strikes out on his own despite the encroaching war, spurred by love, loyalty, and grief, to be reunited with his fox. Meanwhile Pax, steadfastly waiting for his boy, embarks on adventures and di

May 27, 2016
People pleaser by Tosh, Daniel, 1975- composer, performer.

People pleaser

May 25, 2016
Places no one knows by Yovanoff, Brenna, author.

Places no one knows

"Waverly Camdenmar, an overachiever in every way, seems perfect, yet perfection is exhausting. She has not slept in days and then one night she falls asleep and walks into someone else's life. She dream visits a boy she could never be with and is forced to decide what matters most to her"--

May 27, 2016
Prayers the devil answers - a novel by McCrumb, Sharyn, 1948- author.

Prayers the devil answers - a novel

Suddenly thrust into the role of primary caretaker for her family following the tragic death of her husband, Ellie Robbins is appointed to serve out his term as sheriff of their rural Tennessee mountain town. The year is 1936, and her role is largely symbolic, except for the one task that only a sheriff can do: execute a convicted prisoner. Soon enough, dark secrets come to light, and Ellie must grapple with small town superstitions and the tenuous ties she shares with a condemned killer as she

May 23, 2016
Pretty Happy by Hudson, Kate.

Pretty Happy

Actress and fitness icon Kate Hudson shares her insights to help every woman become healthy, strong, and beautiful from the inside out.

May 27, 2016
Profit from the positive - proven leadership strategies to boost productivity and transform your business by Greenberg, Margaret H., author

Profit from the positive - proven leadership strategies to boost productivity and transform your business

"Summary Description: Positive psychology is the study of what contributes to excellence in individuals, communities, and workplaces. It addresses the challenges of productivity, resilience, motivation, emotions, strengths, team dynamics, and more. While the body of research from the field of positive psychology has been growing, figuring out how to apply these findings in business has been a challenge. In Profit from the Positive, two renowned practitioners share the proven tools and techniques

May 24, 2016
Radiant road by Catmull, Katherine

Radiant road

May 27, 2016
Red platoon by Romesha, Clinton

Red platoon

May 27, 2016
Risen by Hunt, Angela.

Risen

Epic in scope, yet deeply personal, this novelization offers a unique perspective on the story of the resurrection. Roman Tribune Clavius is assigned by Pilate to keep the radical followers of the recently executed Yeshua from stealing the body and inciting revolution. When the body goes missing despite his precautions, Clavius must hunt it down. His investigation leads him from the halls of Herod Antipas to the Garden of Gethsemane and brings him in touch with believer and doubter alike. But as

May 27, 2016
Rocks fall everyone dies by Ribar, Lindsay

Rocks fall everyone dies

May 27, 2016
Roses Are Red by Patterson, James.

Roses Are Red

The 'Mastermind' is behind a series of bank robberies famous for their precise demands and explosive impatience. But when Washington, D.C. homicide detective Alex Cross gets involved, he discovers that this demented criminal has devised a plan far more dangerous and destructive than kidnappings or burglaries.

May 24, 2016
Ruthless by Miscavige, Ron.

Ruthless

The only book to examine the origins of Scientology's current leader tells the revealing story of David Miscavige's childhood and his path to the head seat of the Church of Scientology through the eyes of his father. Ron Miscavige's personal, heartfelt story is a riveting insider's look at life within the world of Scientology.

May 27, 2016
Sabotage by Bascomb, Neal.

Sabotage

When the Allies discover the plans for the bomb, they agree Vemork must be destroyed. After a British operation fails to stop the Nazis' deadly designs, the task falls to a band of young Norwegian commandos. Armed with little more than skis, explosives, and great courage, they will survive months in the snowy wilderness, elude a huge manhunt, and execute two dangerous missions. The result? The greatest act of sabotage in all of World War II.

May 27, 2016